INTEGRATED FILING — GI



General information about company

Scrip code 540755
NSE Symbol GICRE
MSEI Symbol NOTLISTED
ISIN INE481Y01014
Name of Company GENERAL INSURANCE CORPORATION OF INDIA
Type of company Main Board
Class of security Equity
Type Of Insurance Non-Linked Policy
Date of start of financial year 01-04-2025
Date of end of financial year 31-03-2026
Date of board meeting when results were approved 07-02-2026
Date on which prior intimation of the meeting for considering financial results was informed to the exchange 30-01-2026
Description of presentation currency INR
Level of rounding used in financial results Lakhs
Reporting Type Quarterly
Reporting Quarter Third quarter
Nature of report standalone or consolidated Standalone
Whether results are audited or unaudited for the quarter ended Unaudited
Whether results are audited or unaudited for the Year to date for current period ended/year ended Unaudited
Start date and time of board meeting 07-02-2026   15:30:00
End date and time of board meeting 07-02-2026   16:45:00
Whether cash flow statement is applicable on company
Type of cash flow statement
Declaration of unmodified opinion or statement on impact of audit qualification Not applicable
Whether statement on deviation or variation for proceeds of public issue, rights issue, preferential issue, qualified institutions placement etc. is applicable to the company for the current quarter? No
No. of times funds raised during the quarter
Whether the disclosure for the Default on Loans and Debt Securities is applicable to the entity? No
Not applicable


Format for financial results by general insurance companies filed with stock exchanges

Amount in (Lakhs)

Partiuclars Current Quarter Year to Date Figures
Date of start of reporting period 01-10-2025 01-04-2025
Date of end of reporting period 31-12-2025 31-12-2025
Whether results are audited or unaudited Unaudited Unaudited
Nature of report standalone or consolidated Standalone Standalone
OPERATING RESULTS
1 Operating income
(i) Gross Premiums Written 10,98,655.00 32,97,626.00
(ii) Net Premium written 10,35,486.00 30,65,418.00
(iii) Premium Earned (Net) 9,58,028.00 29,59,329.00
(iv) Income from investments (net) 1,87,976.00 6,68,399.00
(v) Other income
1 Foreign Exchange Gain 9,737.00 46,322.00
Total other income 9,737.00 46,322.00
(vi) Total income 11,55,741.00 36,74,050.00
2 Operating expenses
(i) Commissions & Brokerage (net) 1,71,921.00 5,80,479.00
(ii) Net commission 1,71,921.00 5,80,479.00
(iii) Operating Expenses related to insurance business
(a) Employees remuneration and welfare expenses 4,902.00 12,587.00
(b) Other operating expenses
0 Other 3,178.00 18,584.00
Total other operating expenses 3,178.00 18,584.00
(c) Total operating expenses related to insurance business 8,080.00 31,171.00
(iv) Premium Deficiency 443.00 6,182.00
(v) Incurred Claims
(a) Claims Paid 6,99,247.00 20,24,221.00
(b) Change in Outstanding Claims (incl. IBNR/IBNER) 1,43,257.00 5,48,330.00
Total Incurred claims 8,42,504.00 25,72,551.00
(vi) Total Expense 10,22,948.00 31,90,383.00
(vii) Underwriting Profit(Loss) (64,920.00) (2,31,054.00)
(viii) Provisions for doubtful debts (including bad debts written off) 0.00 0.00
(ix) Provisions for diminution in value of investments 0.00 0.00
(x) Operating Profit/loss: 1,32,793.00 4,83,667.00
(xi) Appropriations
(a) Transfer to Profit and Loss A/c 1,18,754.00 4,33,452.00
(b) Transfer to reserves 14,039.00 50,215.00



NON-OPERATING RESULTS
1 Income in shareholder's account
(a) Transfer from Policyholders' Fund 1,18,754.00 4,33,452.00
(b) Income from investments 1,04,470.00 3,34,589.00
(c) Other income
1 Other income 4,726.00 30,125.00
Total other income 4,726.00 30,125.00
Total income 2,27,950.00 7,98,166.00
2 Expenses
(i) Expenses other than those related to insurance business 3,403.00 10,194.00
(ii) Provisions for doubtful debts (including bad debts written off) 11,365.00 1,580.00
(iii) Provisions for diminution in value of investments 1,489.00 3,068.00
Total Expense 16,257.00 14,842.00
3 Profit / Loss before extraordinary items
2,11,693.00 7,83,324.00
4 Extraordinary Items
0.00 0.00
5 Profit/ (loss) before tax
2,11,693.00 7,83,324.00
6 Provision for tax
59,801.00 1,69,530.00
7 Profit / (loss) after tax
1,51,892.00 6,13,794.00
8 Divident per share
(a) Interim Dividend 0.00 0.00
(b) Final dividend 0.00 10.00
9 Opening Balance and Appropriations from PAT (Net) 0.00 0.00
10 Profit (loss) carried to balance sheet 1,51,892.00 26,65,216.00
11 Paid up equity capital 87,720.00 87,720.00
12 Reserve and Surplus (Excluding Revaluation Reserve) 49,81,334.00 49,81,334.00
13 Fair value change account and revaluation reserve 43,56,568.00 43,56,568.00
14 Assets
(a) Investments
(i) Shareholders Fund 50,64,584.00 50,64,584.00
(ii) Policyholders' Fund 98,21,498.00 98,21,498.00
Total investments 1,48,86,082.00 1,48,86,082.00
(b) Other Assets (Net of current liabilities and provisions) (54,60,459.00) (54,60,459.00)
Total assets 94,25,623.00 94,25,623.00



Analytical Ratios
(i) Solvency ratio 3.8700 3.8700
(ii) Expenses of management ratio 0.7800 1.0200
(iii) Incurred Claim Ratio 87.9400 86.9300
(iv) Net retention ratio 94.2500 92.9600
(v) Combined ratio 105.3200 106.8800
(vi) Earning per share
(a) Basic and diluated EPS before extraordinary items (net of tax expense) for the period (not to be annualized) 8.66 34.99
(b) Basic and diluted EPS after extraordinary items (net of tax expense) for the period (not to be annualized) 8.66 34.99
(vii) NPA ratios
(a) Gross NPAs 0.99 0.99
(c) Net NPAs 0.00 0.00
(b) Percentage of Gross NPAs 0.9900 0.9900
(d) Percentage of net NPAs 0 0
(viii) Yield on Investments
(a) Without unrealized gains 9.52 10.98
(b) With unrealised gains 6.89 7.97
(ix) Public shareholding (in case of public sector insurance companies)
(a) Number of shares 3088 3088
(b) Percentage of shareholding 17.600 17.600
(c) Percentage of government holding 82.400 82.400



Investor Compliants
(i) No of investor complaints pending at the beginning of the period 0 0
(ii) No of investor complaints during the period 3 20
(iii) No of investor complaints disposed off during the period 3 20
(iv) No of investor complaints remaining unresolved at the end of the period 0 0



(c) Notes Format for financial results by general insurance companies filed with stock exchanges
1. The above-referred Standalone Financial Results of the Corporation for the quarter and nine months ended December 31, 2025, were reviewed and recommended by the audit committee and subsequently approved by the Board of Directors at its meeting held on February 07, 2026. 2. The Standalone Financial Results for the quarter and nine months ended December 31, 2025, were reviewed by joint statutory auditors, S H B A and CO LLP, Chartered Accountants and S A R A and Associates, Chartered Accountants. 3. These reviewed Standalone Financial Results have been prepared in accordance with Accounting Standard 25 - 'Interim Financial Reporting' as specified under Section 133 of the Companies Act 2013. 4. The balances of amount due to/from and the deposits kept with other persons/bodies carrying on insurance business are subject to confirmation/reconciliation. There exists a detailed process to match confirmations with the books and these are marked for majority of the balances. Adjustments, if any for unconfirmed balances will be accounted for on receipt /confirmation/reconciliation of the same. However, it may be noted that Provision for amount due from and the deposits, over a period of three years have been fully provided for. These balances and deposits are arising from the accounts booked through Statement of Accounts obtained from the cedants/ brokers. 5. The estimate of claims Incurred But Not Reported [IBNR] and Incurred But Not Enough Reported [IBNER], Premium Deficiency Reserve and Technical Reserves as on December 31, 2025, are incorporated in Standalone financial statements have been certified by the Corporation’s Life and Non-Life Appointed Actuaries respectively only for HO and Gift city branch. The reserves for branches are calculated by the local Actuaries and reviewed by Corporation’s Life and Non-Life appointed Actuaries respectively. 6. In the financial year 2025-26, the rating provided by M/s AM Best was affirmed as Financial Strength Rating (FSR) of ‘A- (Excellent)’ and Long-Term Issuer Credit Rating (ICR) of ‘a-(Excellent)’, with ‘Stable’ outlook for FSR and Long-Term ICR. In the financial year 2024-25, the rating provided by M/s AM Best was Financial Strength Rating (FSR) is ‘A- (Excellent)’ and Long-Term Issuer Credit Rating (ICR) is ‘a-(Excellent)’, with ‘Stable’ outlook for FSR and Long-Term ICR. 7. The reviewed standalone financial results for the quarter and nine months ended December 31, 2025 and December 31, 2024 comprises accounts of two foreign branches, one run-off foreign branch and one domestic branch. 8. GIC Re Dubai branch continues to be in run-off operations since July 2021 and is presently servicing the accounting and claims of contracts underwritten in previous years prior to run-off. The business previously underwritten by Dubai branch is now being handled by GIFT City branch in India. Application for portfolio transfer of the open balances of Dubai branch to Gift City branch and eventual de-registration of Dubai branch has been filed with the UAE regulator and correspondence in this regard is in progress. 9. Creation of a Catastrophe Reserve is an accepted method to handle future volatility in claims, and to introduce a factor of stability in the financial results. The reserve can make a significant contribution to reducing financial vulnerability in future. This reserve is broadly intended to be utilised towards meeting large catastrophe losses against the insurance policies in force. The Corporation decided to create the same from the financial year 2022-23 onwards annually, by appropriation of 10% of Operating Profit in respect of Revenue Accounts with an overall reserve cap of Rs.500,000 lakhs. However, from the quarter ended June 30, 2025, the Corporation has started providing Catastrophe Reserve on quarterly basis. (Rs.in lakhs) Q-3 FY2025-26 Q-3 FY2024-25 FY2024-25 Revenue Account Operating Profit Catastrophe Reserve Operating Profit Catastrophe Reserve Operating Profit Catastrophe Reserve Fire 244,831 24,483 93,220 0 210,675 21,068 Miscellaneous 229,226 22,923 249,628 0 387,272 38,727 Marine 28,093 2,809 (32,704) 0 (3,542) 0 Total 502,150 50,215 310,145 0 594,405 59,795 10. In view of the seasonality of Industry, the financial results for the quarter and nine months ended are not indicative of full year's expected performance. 11. On November 21, 2025, the Government of India notified the Code on Wages, 2019, the Industrial Relations Code, 2020, the Code on Social Security, 2020 and the Occupational Safety, Health and Working Conditions Code, 2020 consolidating existing labour laws. The Corporation is in the process of assessing the applicability and the financial implications, if any, arising from the above Labour Codes, for which necessary evaluation is being undertaken by the legal team of the Corporation. The financial impact of the same, if any, will be recognized as and when the evaluation is done in the upcoming quarters 12. The Corporation does not fall under Large Corporate as per the applicability criteria given under Chapter XII of SEBI Operational circular dated August 10, 2021. Accordingly, relevant disclosures as per the above operational circular are not applicable to the Corporation.



Format for financial results by general insurance companies filed with stock exchanges

Amount in (Lakhs)

Partiuclars Current Quarter Year to Date Figures
Date of start of reporting period 01-10-2025 01-04-2025
Date of end of reporting period 31-12-2025 31-12-2025
Whether results are audited or unaudited Unaudited Unaudited
Nature of report standalone or consolidated Standalone Standalone
Segment Income
1 Fire
(i) Net premium 3,49,518.00 9,20,084.00
(ii) Income form investments 70,432.00 2,48,316.00
(iii) Other income 3,456.00 15,654.00
2 Marine
(i) Net premium 17,716.00 70,281.00
(ii) Income form investments 6,393.00 26,366.00
(iii) Other income 288.00 1,772.00
3 Health including personal accident
(i) Net premium 0.00 0.00
(ii) Income form investments 0.00 0.00
(iii) Other income 0.00 0.00
4 Health retail
(i) Net premium 0.00 0.00
(ii) Income form investments 0.00 0.00
(iii) Other income 0.00 0.00
5 Health group
(i) Net premium 2,14,004.00 6,70,008.00
(ii) Income form investments 18,870.00 64,568.00
(iii) Other income 945.00 4,340.00
6 Health government schemes
(i) Net premium 0.00 0.00
(ii) Income form investments 0.00 0.00
(iii) Other income 0.00 0.00
7 Motor
(i) Net premium 1,92,108.00 5,36,424.00
(ii) Income form investments 40,473.00 1,46,340.00
(iii) Other income 1,970.00 9,835.00
8 Retail
(i) Net premium 0.00 0.00
(ii) Income form investments 0.00 0.00
(iii) Other income 0.00 0.00
9 Group and corporate
(i) Net premium 0.00 0.00
(ii) Income form investments 0.00 0.00
(iii) Other income 0.00 0.00
10 Any other class as may be specified by the Authority. - Enter the name below
(1) Other segment 1
Name of other segment Aviation
(i) Net premium 10,985.00 25,524.00
(ii) Income form investments 3,726.00 12,984.00
(iii) Other income 164.00 871.00
(2) Other segment 2
Name of other segment Engineering
(i) Net premium 55,257.00 1,37,615.00
(ii) Income form investments 11,057.00 36,871.00
(iii) Other income 560.00 2,478.00
(3) Other segment 3
Name of other segment Workmen Compensation
(i) Net premium 1,039.00 2,425.00
(ii) Income form investments 320.00 1,194.00
(iii) Other income 15.00 80.00
(4) Other segment 4
Name of other segment Liability
(i) Net premium 17,942.00 58,125.00
(ii) Income form investments 4,445.00 15,755.00
(iii) Other income 219.00 1,059.00
(5) Other segment 5
Name of other segment PA
(i) Net premium 19,919.00 58,673.00
(ii) Income form investments 2,706.00 8,870.00
(iii) Other income 138.00 596.00
(6) Other segment 6
Name of other segment Agriculture
(i) Net premium 60,572.00 3,06,770.00
(ii) Income form investments 18,371.00 66,555.00
(iii) Other income 893.00 4,473.00
(7) Other segment 7
Name of other segment FL / Credit
(i) Net premium 7,769.00 19,141.00
(ii) Income form investments 1,864.00 6,233.00
(iii) Other income 94.00 419.00
(8) Other segment 8
Name of other segment Other Misc
(i) Net premium 30,674.00 95,963.00
(ii) Income form investments 3,077.00 14,126.00
(iii) Other income 129.00 949.00
(9) Other segment 9
Name of other segment Life
(i) Net premium 57,984.00 1,64,386.00
(ii) Income form investments 6,242.00 20,222.00
(iii) Other income 864.00 3,795.00

Notes to the Income

1. The above-referred Standalone Financial Results of the Corporation for the quarter and nine months ended December 31, 2025, were reviewed and recommended by the audit committee and subsequently approved by the Board of Directors at its meeting held on February 07, 2026. 2. The Standalone Financial Results for the quarter and nine months ended December 31, 2025, were reviewed by joint statutory auditors, S H B A and CO LLP, Chartered Accountants and S A R A and Associates, Chartered Accountants. 3. These reviewed Standalone Financial Results have been prepared in accordance with Accounting Standard 25 - 'Interim Financial Reporting' as specified under Section 133 of the Companies Act 2013. 4. The balances of amount due to/from and the deposits kept with other persons/bodies carrying on insurance business are subject to confirmation/reconciliation. There exists a detailed process to match confirmations with the books and these are marked for majority of the balances. Adjustments, if any for unconfirmed balances will be accounted for on receipt /confirmation/reconciliation of the same. However, it may be noted that Provision for amount due from and the deposits, over a period of three years have been fully provided for. These balances and deposits are arising from the accounts booked through Statement of Accounts obtained from the cedants/ brokers. 5. The estimate of claims Incurred But Not Reported [IBNR] and Incurred But Not Enough Reported [IBNER], Premium Deficiency Reserve and Technical Reserves as on December 31, 2025, are incorporated in Standalone financial statements have been certified by the Corporation’s Life and Non-Life Appointed Actuaries respectively only for HO and Gift city branch. The reserves for branches are calculated by the local Actuaries and reviewed by Corporation’s Life and Non-Life appointed Actuaries respectively. 6. In the financial year 2025-26, the rating provided by M/s AM Best was affirmed as Financial Strength Rating (FSR) of ‘A- (Excellent)’ and Long-Term Issuer Credit Rating (ICR) of ‘a-(Excellent)’, with ‘Stable’ outlook for FSR and Long-Term ICR. In the financial year 2024-25, the rating provided by M/s AM Best was Financial Strength Rating (FSR) is ‘A- (Excellent)’ and Long-Term Issuer Credit Rating (ICR) is ‘a-(Excellent)’, with ‘Stable’ outlook for FSR and Long-Term ICR. 7. The reviewed standalone financial results for the quarter and nine months ended December 31, 2025 and December 31, 2024 comprises accounts of two foreign branches, one run-off foreign branch and one domestic branch. 8. GIC Re Dubai branch continues to be in run-off operations since July 2021 and is presently servicing the accounting and claims of contracts underwritten in previous years prior to run-off. The business previously underwritten by Dubai branch is now being handled by GIFT City branch in India. Application for portfolio transfer of the open balances of Dubai branch to Gift City branch and eventual de-registration of Dubai branch has been filed with the UAE regulator and correspondence in this regard is in progress. 9. Creation of a Catastrophe Reserve is an accepted method to handle future volatility in claims, and to introduce a factor of stability in the financial results. The reserve can make a significant contribution to reducing financial vulnerability in future. This reserve is broadly intended to be utilised towards meeting large catastrophe losses against the insurance policies in force. The Corporation decided to create the same from the financial year 2022-23 onwards annually, by appropriation of 10% of Operating Profit in respect of Revenue Accounts with an overall reserve cap of Rs.500,000 lakhs. However, from the quarter ended June 30, 2025, the Corporation has started providing Catastrophe Reserve on quarterly basis. (Rs.in lakhs) Q-3 FY2025-26 Q-3 FY2024-25 FY2024-25 Revenue Account Operating Profit Catastrophe Reserve Operating Profit Catastrophe Reserve Operating Profit Catastrophe Reserve Fire 244,831 24,483 93,220 0 210,675 21,068 Miscellaneous 229,226 22,923 249,628 0 387,272 38,727 Marine 28,093 2,809 (32,704) 0 (3,542) 0 Total 502,150 50,215 310,145 0 594,405 59,795 10. In view of the seasonality of Industry, the financial results for the quarter and nine months ended are not indicative of full year's expected performance. 11. On November 21, 2025, the Government of India notified the Code on Wages, 2019, the Industrial Relations Code, 2020, the Code on Social Security, 2020 and the Occupational Safety, Health and Working Conditions Code, 2020 consolidating existing labour laws. The Corporation is in the process of assessing the applicability and the financial implications, if any, arising from the above Labour Codes, for which necessary evaluation is being undertaken by the legal team of the Corporation. The financial impact of the same, if any, will be recognized as and when the evaluation is done in the upcoming quarters 12. The Corporation does not fall under Large Corporate as per the applicability criteria given under Chapter XII of SEBI Operational circular dated August 10, 2021. Accordingly, relevant disclosures as per the above operational circular are not applicable to the Corporation.


Format for financial results by general insurance companies filed with stock exchanges

Amount in (Lakhs)

Partiuclars Current Quarter Year to Date Figures
Date of start of reporting period 01-10-2025 01-04-2025
Date of end of reporting period 31-12-2025 31-12-2025
Whether results are audited or unaudited Unaudited Unaudited
Nature of report standalone or consolidated Standalone Standalone
Segment Premium Deficiency
1 Fire 0.00 0.00
2 Marine 0.00 0.00
3 Health including personal accident 0.00 0.00
4 Health Retail 0.00 0.00
5 Health Group 0.00 0.00
6 Health Government Schemes 0.00 0.00
7 Motor 0.00 0.00
8 Retail 0.00 0.00
9 Group And Corporate 0.00 0.00
10 Any other class as may be specified by the Authority. - Enter the name below
Name of Other Segment
1 Aviation 0.00 0.00
2 Engineering 0.00 0.00
3 Workmen Compensation 0.00 0.00
4 Liability 0.00 0.00
5 PA 0.00 0.00
6 Agriculture 0.00 0.00
7 FL / Credit 0.00 0.00
8 Other Misc 0.00 0.00
9 Life 443.00 6,182.00
11 Unallocated $!intigratedFilingGivo.generalInsuranceMasterVO.segmentPremiDeficiencyUnallocateList[0].itemValue0

Notes to the Premium Deficiency

1. The above-referred Standalone Financial Results of the Corporation for the quarter and nine months ended December 31, 2025, were reviewed and recommended by the audit committee and subsequently approved by the Board of Directors at its meeting held on February 07, 2026. 2. The Standalone Financial Results for the quarter and nine months ended December 31, 2025, were reviewed by joint statutory auditors, S H B A and CO LLP, Chartered Accountants and S A R A and Associates, Chartered Accountants. 3. These reviewed Standalone Financial Results have been prepared in accordance with Accounting Standard 25 - 'Interim Financial Reporting' as specified under Section 133 of the Companies Act 2013. 4. The balances of amount due to/from and the deposits kept with other persons/bodies carrying on insurance business are subject to confirmation/reconciliation. There exists a detailed process to match confirmations with the books and these are marked for majority of the balances. Adjustments, if any for unconfirmed balances will be accounted for on receipt /confirmation/reconciliation of the same. However, it may be noted that Provision for amount due from and the deposits, over a period of three years have been fully provided for. These balances and deposits are arising from the accounts booked through Statement of Accounts obtained from the cedants/ brokers. 5. The estimate of claims Incurred But Not Reported [IBNR] and Incurred But Not Enough Reported [IBNER], Premium Deficiency Reserve and Technical Reserves as on December 31, 2025, are incorporated in Standalone financial statements have been certified by the Corporation’s Life and Non-Life Appointed Actuaries respectively only for HO and Gift city branch. The reserves for branches are calculated by the local Actuaries and reviewed by Corporation’s Life and Non-Life appointed Actuaries respectively. 6. In the financial year 2025-26, the rating provided by M/s AM Best was affirmed as Financial Strength Rating (FSR) of ‘A- (Excellent)’ and Long-Term Issuer Credit Rating (ICR) of ‘a-(Excellent)’, with ‘Stable’ outlook for FSR and Long-Term ICR. In the financial year 2024-25, the rating provided by M/s AM Best was Financial Strength Rating (FSR) is ‘A- (Excellent)’ and Long-Term Issuer Credit Rating (ICR) is ‘a-(Excellent)’, with ‘Stable’ outlook for FSR and Long-Term ICR. 7. The reviewed standalone financial results for the quarter and nine months ended December 31, 2025 and December 31, 2024 comprises accounts of two foreign branches, one run-off foreign branch and one domestic branch. 8. GIC Re Dubai branch continues to be in run-off operations since July 2021 and is presently servicing the accounting and claims of contracts underwritten in previous years prior to run-off. The business previously underwritten by Dubai branch is now being handled by GIFT City branch in India. Application for portfolio transfer of the open balances of Dubai branch to Gift City branch and eventual de-registration of Dubai branch has been filed with the UAE regulator and correspondence in this regard is in progress. 9. Creation of a Catastrophe Reserve is an accepted method to handle future volatility in claims, and to introduce a factor of stability in the financial results. The reserve can make a significant contribution to reducing financial vulnerability in future. This reserve is broadly intended to be utilised towards meeting large catastrophe losses against the insurance policies in force. The Corporation decided to create the same from the financial year 2022-23 onwards annually, by appropriation of 10% of Operating Profit in respect of Revenue Accounts with an overall reserve cap of Rs.500,000 lakhs. However, from the quarter ended June 30, 2025, the Corporation has started providing Catastrophe Reserve on quarterly basis. (Rs.in lakhs) Q-3 FY2025-26 Q-3 FY2024-25 FY2024-25 Revenue Account Operating Profit Catastrophe Reserve Operating Profit Catastrophe Reserve Operating Profit Catastrophe Reserve Fire 244,831 24,483 93,220 0 210,675 21,068 Miscellaneous 229,226 22,923 249,628 0 387,272 38,727 Marine 28,093 2,809 (32,704) 0 (3,542) 0 Total 502,150 50,215 310,145 0 594,405 59,795 10. In view of the seasonality of Industry, the financial results for the quarter and nine months ended are not indicative of full year's expected performance. 11. On November 21, 2025, the Government of India notified the Code on Wages, 2019, the Industrial Relations Code, 2020, the Code on Social Security, 2020 and the Occupational Safety, Health and Working Conditions Code, 2020 consolidating existing labour laws. The Corporation is in the process of assessing the applicability and the financial implications, if any, arising from the above Labour Codes, for which necessary evaluation is being undertaken by the legal team of the Corporation. The financial impact of the same, if any, will be recognized as and when the evaluation is done in the upcoming quarters 12. The Corporation does not fall under Large Corporate as per the applicability criteria given under Chapter XII of SEBI Operational circular dated August 10, 2021. Accordingly, relevant disclosures as per the above operational circular are not applicable to the Corporation.


Format for financial results by general insurance companies filed with stock exchanges

Amount in (Lakhs)

Partiuclars Current Quarter Year to Date Figures
Date of start of reporting period 01-10-2025 01-04-2025
Date of end of reporting period 31-12-2025 31-12-2025
Whether results are audited or unaudited Unaudited Unaudited
Nature of report standalone or consolidated Standalone Standalone
Segment Underwriting Profit/Loss
1 Fire 4,128.00 (3,485.00)
2 Marine (5,844.00) 1,726.00
3 Health including personal accident 0.00 0.00
4 Health Retail 0.00 0.00
5 Health Group (22,231.00) (33,585.00)
6 Health Government Schemes 0.00 0.00
7 Motor (45,641.00) (95,226.00)
8 Retail 0.00 0.00
9 Group And Corporate 0.00 0.00
10 Any other class as may be specified by the Authority. - Enter the name below
Name of Other Segment
1 Aviation (4,003.00) (38,642.00)
2 Engineering 1,377.00 19,265.00
3 Workmen Compensation 296.00 629.00
4 Liability 3,753.00 (3,291.00)
5 PA 655.00 (1,849.00)
6 Agriculture 359.00 97.00
7 FL / Credit (1,443.00) 3,351.00
8 Other Misc 27,242.00 4,983.00
9 Life (13,832.00) (38,705.00)
11 Unallocated $!intigratedFilingGivo.generalInsuranceMasterVO.segmentUnderWriPropLossUnallocateList[0].itemValue0

Notes to the Underwriting ProfitLoss

1. The above-referred Standalone Financial Results of the Corporation for the quarter and nine months ended December 31, 2025, were reviewed and recommended by the audit committee and subsequently approved by the Board of Directors at its meeting held on February 07, 2026. 2. The Standalone Financial Results for the quarter and nine months ended December 31, 2025, were reviewed by joint statutory auditors, S H B A and CO LLP, Chartered Accountants and S A R A and Associates, Chartered Accountants. 3. These reviewed Standalone Financial Results have been prepared in accordance with Accounting Standard 25 - 'Interim Financial Reporting' as specified under Section 133 of the Companies Act 2013. 4. The balances of amount due to/from and the deposits kept with other persons/bodies carrying on insurance business are subject to confirmation/reconciliation. There exists a detailed process to match confirmations with the books and these are marked for majority of the balances. Adjustments, if any for unconfirmed balances will be accounted for on receipt /confirmation/reconciliation of the same. However, it may be noted that Provision for amount due from and the deposits, over a period of three years have been fully provided for. These balances and deposits are arising from the accounts booked through Statement of Accounts obtained from the cedants/ brokers. 5. The estimate of claims Incurred But Not Reported [IBNR] and Incurred But Not Enough Reported [IBNER], Premium Deficiency Reserve and Technical Reserves as on December 31, 2025, are incorporated in Standalone financial statements have been certified by the Corporation’s Life and Non-Life Appointed Actuaries respectively only for HO and Gift city branch. The reserves for branches are calculated by the local Actuaries and reviewed by Corporation’s Life and Non-Life appointed Actuaries respectively. 6. In the financial year 2025-26, the rating provided by M/s AM Best was affirmed as Financial Strength Rating (FSR) of ‘A- (Excellent)’ and Long-Term Issuer Credit Rating (ICR) of ‘a-(Excellent)’, with ‘Stable’ outlook for FSR and Long-Term ICR. In the financial year 2024-25, the rating provided by M/s AM Best was Financial Strength Rating (FSR) is ‘A- (Excellent)’ and Long-Term Issuer Credit Rating (ICR) is ‘a-(Excellent)’, with ‘Stable’ outlook for FSR and Long-Term ICR. 7. The reviewed standalone financial results for the quarter and nine months ended December 31, 2025 and December 31, 2024 comprises accounts of two foreign branches, one run-off foreign branch and one domestic branch. 8. GIC Re Dubai branch continues to be in run-off operations since July 2021 and is presently servicing the accounting and claims of contracts underwritten in previous years prior to run-off. The business previously underwritten by Dubai branch is now being handled by GIFT City branch in India. Application for portfolio transfer of the open balances of Dubai branch to Gift City branch and eventual de-registration of Dubai branch has been filed with the UAE regulator and correspondence in this regard is in progress. 9. Creation of a Catastrophe Reserve is an accepted method to handle future volatility in claims, and to introduce a factor of stability in the financial results. The reserve can make a significant contribution to reducing financial vulnerability in future. This reserve is broadly intended to be utilised towards meeting large catastrophe losses against the insurance policies in force. The Corporation decided to create the same from the financial year 2022-23 onwards annually, by appropriation of 10% of Operating Profit in respect of Revenue Accounts with an overall reserve cap of Rs.500,000 lakhs. However, from the quarter ended June 30, 2025, the Corporation has started providing Catastrophe Reserve on quarterly basis. (Rs.in lakhs) Q-3 FY2025-26 Q-3 FY2024-25 FY2024-25 Revenue Account Operating Profit Catastrophe Reserve Operating Profit Catastrophe Reserve Operating Profit Catastrophe Reserve Fire 244,831 24,483 93,220 0 210,675 21,068 Miscellaneous 229,226 22,923 249,628 0 387,272 38,727 Marine 28,093 2,809 (32,704) 0 (3,542) 0 Total 502,150 50,215 310,145 0 594,405 59,795 10. In view of the seasonality of Industry, the financial results for the quarter and nine months ended are not indicative of full year's expected performance. 11. On November 21, 2025, the Government of India notified the Code on Wages, 2019, the Industrial Relations Code, 2020, the Code on Social Security, 2020 and the Occupational Safety, Health and Working Conditions Code, 2020 consolidating existing labour laws. The Corporation is in the process of assessing the applicability and the financial implications, if any, arising from the above Labour Codes, for which necessary evaluation is being undertaken by the legal team of the Corporation. The financial impact of the same, if any, will be recognized as and when the evaluation is done in the upcoming quarters 12. The Corporation does not fall under Large Corporate as per the applicability criteria given under Chapter XII of SEBI Operational circular dated August 10, 2021. Accordingly, relevant disclosures as per the above operational circular are not applicable to the Corporation.


Format for financial results by general insurance companies filed with stock exchanges

Amount in (Lakhs)

Partiuclars Current Quarter Year to Date Figures
Date of start of reporting period 01-10-2025 01-04-2025
Date of end of reporting period 31-12-2025 31-12-2025
Whether results are audited or unaudited Unaudited Unaudited
Nature of report standalone or consolidated Standalone Standalone
Segment Operating Profit/Loss
1 Fire 74,560.00 2,44,831.00
2 Marine 548.00 28,092.00
3 Health including personal accident 0.00 0.00
4 Health Retail 0.00 0.00
5 Health Group (3,361.00) 30,982.00
6 Health Government Schemes 0.00 0.00
7 Motor (5,169.00) 51,114.00
8 Retail 0.00 0.00
9 Group And Corporate 0.00 0.00
10 Any other class as may be specified by the Authority. - Enter the name below
Name of Other Segment
1 Aviation (277.00) (25,658.00)
2 Engineering 12,434.00 56,136.00
3 Workmen Compensation 616.00 1,823.00
4 Liability 8,198.00 12,464.00
5 PA 3,361.00 7,021.00
6 Agriculture 18,729.00 66,652.00
7 FL / Credit 421.00 9,584.00
8 Other Misc 30,319.00 19,109.00
9 Life (7,589.00) (18,483.00)
11 Unallocated $!intigratedFilingGivo.generalInsuranceMasterVO.segmentOperatingPropLossUnallocateList[0].itemValue0

Notes to the Operating ProfitLoss

1. The above-referred Standalone Financial Results of the Corporation for the quarter and nine months ended December 31, 2025, were reviewed and recommended by the audit committee and subsequently approved by the Board of Directors at its meeting held on February 07, 2026. 2. The Standalone Financial Results for the quarter and nine months ended December 31, 2025, were reviewed by joint statutory auditors, S H B A and CO LLP, Chartered Accountants and S A R A and Associates, Chartered Accountants. 3. These reviewed Standalone Financial Results have been prepared in accordance with Accounting Standard 25 - 'Interim Financial Reporting' as specified under Section 133 of the Companies Act 2013. 4. The balances of amount due to/from and the deposits kept with other persons/bodies carrying on insurance business are subject to confirmation/reconciliation. There exists a detailed process to match confirmations with the books and these are marked for majority of the balances. Adjustments, if any for unconfirmed balances will be accounted for on receipt /confirmation/reconciliation of the same. However, it may be noted that Provision for amount due from and the deposits, over a period of three years have been fully provided for. These balances and deposits are arising from the accounts booked through Statement of Accounts obtained from the cedants/ brokers. 5. The estimate of claims Incurred But Not Reported [IBNR] and Incurred But Not Enough Reported [IBNER], Premium Deficiency Reserve and Technical Reserves as on December 31, 2025, are incorporated in Standalone financial statements have been certified by the Corporation’s Life and Non-Life Appointed Actuaries respectively only for HO and Gift city branch. The reserves for branches are calculated by the local Actuaries and reviewed by Corporation’s Life and Non-Life appointed Actuaries respectively. 6. In the financial year 2025-26, the rating provided by M/s AM Best was affirmed as Financial Strength Rating (FSR) of ‘A- (Excellent)’ and Long-Term Issuer Credit Rating (ICR) of ‘a-(Excellent)’, with ‘Stable’ outlook for FSR and Long-Term ICR. In the financial year 2024-25, the rating provided by M/s AM Best was Financial Strength Rating (FSR) is ‘A- (Excellent)’ and Long-Term Issuer Credit Rating (ICR) is ‘a-(Excellent)’, with ‘Stable’ outlook for FSR and Long-Term ICR. 7. The reviewed standalone financial results for the quarter and nine months ended December 31, 2025 and December 31, 2024 comprises accounts of two foreign branches, one run-off foreign branch and one domestic branch. 8. GIC Re Dubai branch continues to be in run-off operations since July 2021 and is presently servicing the accounting and claims of contracts underwritten in previous years prior to run-off. The business previously underwritten by Dubai branch is now being handled by GIFT City branch in India. Application for portfolio transfer of the open balances of Dubai branch to Gift City branch and eventual de-registration of Dubai branch has been filed with the UAE regulator and correspondence in this regard is in progress. 9. Creation of a Catastrophe Reserve is an accepted method to handle future volatility in claims, and to introduce a factor of stability in the financial results. The reserve can make a significant contribution to reducing financial vulnerability in future. This reserve is broadly intended to be utilised towards meeting large catastrophe losses against the insurance policies in force. The Corporation decided to create the same from the financial year 2022-23 onwards annually, by appropriation of 10% of Operating Profit in respect of Revenue Accounts with an overall reserve cap of Rs.500,000 lakhs. However, from the quarter ended June 30, 2025, the Corporation has started providing Catastrophe Reserve on quarterly basis. (Rs.in lakhs) Q-3 FY2025-26 Q-3 FY2024-25 FY2024-25 Revenue Account Operating Profit Catastrophe Reserve Operating Profit Catastrophe Reserve Operating Profit Catastrophe Reserve Fire 244,831 24,483 93,220 0 210,675 21,068 Miscellaneous 229,226 22,923 249,628 0 387,272 38,727 Marine 28,093 2,809 (32,704) 0 (3,542) 0 Total 502,150 50,215 310,145 0 594,405 59,795 10. In view of the seasonality of Industry, the financial results for the quarter and nine months ended are not indicative of full year's expected performance. 11. On November 21, 2025, the Government of India notified the Code on Wages, 2019, the Industrial Relations Code, 2020, the Code on Social Security, 2020 and the Occupational Safety, Health and Working Conditions Code, 2020 consolidating existing labour laws. The Corporation is in the process of assessing the applicability and the financial implications, if any, arising from the above Labour Codes, for which necessary evaluation is being undertaken by the legal team of the Corporation. The financial impact of the same, if any, will be recognized as and when the evaluation is done in the upcoming quarters 12. The Corporation does not fall under Large Corporate as per the applicability criteria given under Chapter XII of SEBI Operational circular dated August 10, 2021. Accordingly, relevant disclosures as per the above operational circular are not applicable to the Corporation.


Format for financial results by general insurance companies filed with stock exchanges

Amount in (Lakhs)

Partiuclars Current Quarter
Date of start of reporting period 01-10-2025
Date of end of reporting period 31-12-2025
Whether results are audited or unaudited Unaudited
Nature of report standalone or consolidated Standalone
Segment Technical Liabilities (Unexpired Risk Reserve-Net)
1 Fire 6,26,788.00
2 Marine 73,528.00
3 Health including personal accident 0.00
4 Health Retail 0.00
5 Health Group 4,61,383.00
6 Health Government Schemes 0.00
7 Motor 3,56,505.00
8 Retail 0.00
9 Group And Corporate 0.00
10 Any other class as may be specified by the Authority. - Enter the name below
Name of Other Segment
1 Aviation 16,822.00
2 Engineering 89,694.00
3 Workmen Compensation 1,603.00
4 Liability 36,197.00
5 PA 34,380.00
6 Agriculture 31,270.00
7 FL / Credit 13,004.00
8 Other Misc 58,954.00
9 Life 30,022.00
11 Unallocated

Notes to the Technical Liabilities

1. The above-referred Standalone Financial Results of the Corporation for the quarter and nine months ended December 31, 2025, were reviewed and recommended by the audit committee and subsequently approved by the Board of Directors at its meeting held on February 07, 2026. 2. The Standalone Financial Results for the quarter and nine months ended December 31, 2025, were reviewed by joint statutory auditors, S H B A and CO LLP, Chartered Accountants and S A R A and Associates, Chartered Accountants. 3. These reviewed Standalone Financial Results have been prepared in accordance with Accounting Standard 25 - 'Interim Financial Reporting' as specified under Section 133 of the Companies Act 2013. 4. The balances of amount due to/from and the deposits kept with other persons/bodies carrying on insurance business are subject to confirmation/reconciliation. There exists a detailed process to match confirmations with the books and these are marked for majority of the balances. Adjustments, if any for unconfirmed balances will be accounted for on receipt /confirmation/reconciliation of the same. However, it may be noted that Provision for amount due from and the deposits, over a period of three years have been fully provided for. These balances and deposits are arising from the accounts booked through Statement of Accounts obtained from the cedants/ brokers. 5. The estimate of claims Incurred But Not Reported [IBNR] and Incurred But Not Enough Reported [IBNER], Premium Deficiency Reserve and Technical Reserves as on December 31, 2025, are incorporated in Standalone financial statements have been certified by the Corporation’s Life and Non-Life Appointed Actuaries respectively only for HO and Gift city branch. The reserves for branches are calculated by the local Actuaries and reviewed by Corporation’s Life and Non-Life appointed Actuaries respectively. 6. In the financial year 2025-26, the rating provided by M/s AM Best was affirmed as Financial Strength Rating (FSR) of ‘A- (Excellent)’ and Long-Term Issuer Credit Rating (ICR) of ‘a-(Excellent)’, with ‘Stable’ outlook for FSR and Long-Term ICR. In the financial year 2024-25, the rating provided by M/s AM Best was Financial Strength Rating (FSR) is ‘A- (Excellent)’ and Long-Term Issuer Credit Rating (ICR) is ‘a-(Excellent)’, with ‘Stable’ outlook for FSR and Long-Term ICR. 7. The reviewed standalone financial results for the quarter and nine months ended December 31, 2025 and December 31, 2024 comprises accounts of two foreign branches, one run-off foreign branch and one domestic branch. 8. GIC Re Dubai branch continues to be in run-off operations since July 2021 and is presently servicing the accounting and claims of contracts underwritten in previous years prior to run-off. The business previously underwritten by Dubai branch is now being handled by GIFT City branch in India. Application for portfolio transfer of the open balances of Dubai branch to Gift City branch and eventual de-registration of Dubai branch has been filed with the UAE regulator and correspondence in this regard is in progress. 9. Creation of a Catastrophe Reserve is an accepted method to handle future volatility in claims, and to introduce a factor of stability in the financial results. The reserve can make a significant contribution to reducing financial vulnerability in future. This reserve is broadly intended to be utilised towards meeting large catastrophe losses against the insurance policies in force. The Corporation decided to create the same from the financial year 2022-23 onwards annually, by appropriation of 10% of Operating Profit in respect of Revenue Accounts with an overall reserve cap of Rs.500,000 lakhs. However, from the quarter ended June 30, 2025, the Corporation has started providing Catastrophe Reserve on quarterly basis. (Rs.in lakhs) Q-3 FY2025-26 Q-3 FY2024-25 FY2024-25 Revenue Account Operating Profit Catastrophe Reserve Operating Profit Catastrophe Reserve Operating Profit Catastrophe Reserve Fire 244,831 24,483 93,220 0 210,675 21,068 Miscellaneous 229,226 22,923 249,628 0 387,272 38,727 Marine 28,093 2,809 (32,704) 0 (3,542) 0 Total 502,150 50,215 310,145 0 594,405 59,795 10. In view of the seasonality of Industry, the financial results for the quarter and nine months ended are not indicative of full year's expected performance. 11. On November 21, 2025, the Government of India notified the Code on Wages, 2019, the Industrial Relations Code, 2020, the Code on Social Security, 2020 and the Occupational Safety, Health and Working Conditions Code, 2020 consolidating existing labour laws. The Corporation is in the process of assessing the applicability and the financial implications, if any, arising from the above Labour Codes, for which necessary evaluation is being undertaken by the legal team of the Corporation. The financial impact of the same, if any, will be recognized as and when the evaluation is done in the upcoming quarters 12. The Corporation does not fall under Large Corporate as per the applicability criteria given under Chapter XII of SEBI Operational circular dated August 10, 2021. Accordingly, relevant disclosures as per the above operational circular are not applicable to the Corporation.


Format for financial results by general insurance companies filed with stock exchanges

Amount in (Lakhs)

Partiuclars Current Quarter
Date of start of reporting period 01-10-2025
Date of end of reporting period 31-12-2025
Whether results are audited or unaudited Unaudited
Nature of report standalone or consolidated Standalone
Segment Technical Liabilities (Unexpired Claims Reserves Including IBNR & IIBNER)
1 Fire 32,58,323.00
2 Marine 3,41,304.00
3 Health including personal accident 0.00
4 Health Retail 0.00
5 Health Group 5,65,142.00
6 Health Government Schemes 0.00
7 Motor 19,46,351.00
8 Retail 0.00
9 Group And Corporate 0.00
10 Any other class as may be specified by the Authority. - Enter the name below
Name of Other Segment
1 Aviation 1,91,510.00
2 Engineering 4,79,304.00
3 Workmen Compensation 17,558.00
4 Liability 2,08,397.00
5 PA 99,775.00
6 Agriculture 10,05,171.00
7 FL / Credit 77,947.00
8 Other Misc 1,54,906.00
9 Life 2,79,396.00
11 Unallocated

Notes to the Technical Liabilities

1. The above-referred Standalone Financial Results of the Corporation for the quarter and nine months ended December 31, 2025, were reviewed and recommended by the audit committee and subsequently approved by the Board of Directors at its meeting held on February 07, 2026. 2. The Standalone Financial Results for the quarter and nine months ended December 31, 2025, were reviewed by joint statutory auditors, S H B A and CO LLP, Chartered Accountants and S A R A and Associates, Chartered Accountants. 3. These reviewed Standalone Financial Results have been prepared in accordance with Accounting Standard 25 - 'Interim Financial Reporting' as specified under Section 133 of the Companies Act 2013. 4. The balances of amount due to/from and the deposits kept with other persons/bodies carrying on insurance business are subject to confirmation/reconciliation. There exists a detailed process to match confirmations with the books and these are marked for majority of the balances. Adjustments, if any for unconfirmed balances will be accounted for on receipt /confirmation/reconciliation of the same. However, it may be noted that Provision for amount due from and the deposits, over a period of three years have been fully provided for. These balances and deposits are arising from the accounts booked through Statement of Accounts obtained from the cedants/ brokers. 5. The estimate of claims Incurred But Not Reported [IBNR] and Incurred But Not Enough Reported [IBNER], Premium Deficiency Reserve and Technical Reserves as on December 31, 2025, are incorporated in Standalone financial statements have been certified by the Corporation’s Life and Non-Life Appointed Actuaries respectively only for HO and Gift city branch. The reserves for branches are calculated by the local Actuaries and reviewed by Corporation’s Life and Non-Life appointed Actuaries respectively. 6. In the financial year 2025-26, the rating provided by M/s AM Best was affirmed as Financial Strength Rating (FSR) of ‘A- (Excellent)’ and Long-Term Issuer Credit Rating (ICR) of ‘a-(Excellent)’, with ‘Stable’ outlook for FSR and Long-Term ICR. In the financial year 2024-25, the rating provided by M/s AM Best was Financial Strength Rating (FSR) is ‘A- (Excellent)’ and Long-Term Issuer Credit Rating (ICR) is ‘a-(Excellent)’, with ‘Stable’ outlook for FSR and Long-Term ICR. 7. The reviewed standalone financial results for the quarter and nine months ended December 31, 2025 and December 31, 2024 comprises accounts of two foreign branches, one run-off foreign branch and one domestic branch. 8. GIC Re Dubai branch continues to be in run-off operations since July 2021 and is presently servicing the accounting and claims of contracts underwritten in previous years prior to run-off. The business previously underwritten by Dubai branch is now being handled by GIFT City branch in India. Application for portfolio transfer of the open balances of Dubai branch to Gift City branch and eventual de-registration of Dubai branch has been filed with the UAE regulator and correspondence in this regard is in progress. 9. Creation of a Catastrophe Reserve is an accepted method to handle future volatility in claims, and to introduce a factor of stability in the financial results. The reserve can make a significant contribution to reducing financial vulnerability in future. This reserve is broadly intended to be utilised towards meeting large catastrophe losses against the insurance policies in force. The Corporation decided to create the same from the financial year 2022-23 onwards annually, by appropriation of 10% of Operating Profit in respect of Revenue Accounts with an overall reserve cap of Rs.500,000 lakhs. However, from the quarter ended June 30, 2025, the Corporation has started providing Catastrophe Reserve on quarterly basis. (Rs.in lakhs) Q-3 FY2025-26 Q-3 FY2024-25 FY2024-25 Revenue Account Operating Profit Catastrophe Reserve Operating Profit Catastrophe Reserve Operating Profit Catastrophe Reserve Fire 244,831 24,483 93,220 0 210,675 21,068 Miscellaneous 229,226 22,923 249,628 0 387,272 38,727 Marine 28,093 2,809 (32,704) 0 (3,542) 0 Total 502,150 50,215 310,145 0 594,405 59,795 10. In view of the seasonality of Industry, the financial results for the quarter and nine months ended are not indicative of full year's expected performance. 11. On November 21, 2025, the Government of India notified the Code on Wages, 2019, the Industrial Relations Code, 2020, the Code on Social Security, 2020 and the Occupational Safety, Health and Working Conditions Code, 2020 consolidating existing labour laws. The Corporation is in the process of assessing the applicability and the financial implications, if any, arising from the above Labour Codes, for which necessary evaluation is being undertaken by the legal team of the Corporation. The financial impact of the same, if any, will be recognized as and when the evaluation is done in the upcoming quarters 12. The Corporation does not fall under Large Corporate as per the applicability criteria given under Chapter XII of SEBI Operational circular dated August 10, 2021. Accordingly, relevant disclosures as per the above operational circular are not applicable to the Corporation.



Details of Impact of Audit Qualification

Amount in (Lakhs)

Whether results are audited or unaudited
Declaration of unmodified opinion or statement on impact of audit qualification Not applicable
Auditor's opinion
Declaration pursuant to Regulation 33 (3) (d) of SEBI (LODR) Regulation, 2015: The company declares that its Statutory Auditor/s have issued an Audit Report with unmodified opinion for the period on Standalone results
Sr No. Audit firm's name Whether the firm holds a valid peer review certificate issued by Peer Review Board of ICAI Certificate valid upto


Signatories details

Name of CEO / Managing director
Name of CFO
Name of audit committee chairman
Name of statutory auditor
Name of other signatory, if any, with designation
Place
Date