General information about company |
|
|---|---|
| Scrip code | 542867 |
| NSE Symbol | CSBBANK |
| MSEI Symbol | NOTLISTED |
| ISIN | INE679A01013 |
| Name of bank | CSB BANK LIMITED |
| Class of security | Equity |
| Date of start of financial year | 01-Apr-2024 |
| Date of end of financial year | 31-Mar-2025 |
| Date of board meeting when results were approved | 28-Apr-2025 |
| Date on which prior intimation of the meeting for considering financial results was informed to the exchange | 28-Mar-2025 |
| Description of presentation currency | INR (in Actuals) |
| Reporting Type | Quarterly |
| Reporting Quarter | Fourth quarter |
| Nature of report standalone or consolidated | Standalone |
| Whether results are audited or unaudited | Audited |
| Whether results are audited or unaudited for the Year to date for current period ended/year ended | Audited |
| Segment Reporting | Multi segment |
| Description of single segment | |
| Start date and time of board meeting | 28-Apr-2025 13:10:00 |
| End date and time of board meeting | 28-Apr-2025 14:40:00 |
| Whether cash flow statement is applicable on company | Yes |
| Type of cash flow statement | Cash Flow Indirect |
| Declaration of unmodified opinion or statement on impact of audit qualification | Declaration of unmodified opinion |
| Whether the company has any related party? | Yes |
| Whether the company has entered into any Related Party transaction during the selected half year for which it wants to submit disclosure? | Yes |
| (I) We declare that the acceptance of fixed deposits by the bans/Non-Banking Finance Company are at the terms uniformly applicable/offered to all shareholders/public | Yes |
| (II) We declare that the scheduled commercial bank, as per RBI circular RBI/DBR/2015-16/19 dated March 03, 2016, has allowed additional interest of one per cent per annum, over and above the rate of interest mentioned in the schedule of interest rates on savings or a term deposits of banks staff and their exclusive associations as well as on deposits of Chairman, Chairman & Managing Director, Executive Director or such other Executives appointed for a fixed tenure. | Yes |
| (III) Whether the company is a high value debt listed entity according to regulation 15 (1A)? | No |
| (a) If answer to above question is Yes, whether complying with proviso to regulation 23 (9), i.e., submitting RPT disclosures on the day of results publication? | |
| (b) If answer to above question is No, please explain the reason for not complying. | |
| Whether the updated Related Party Transactions (RPT) Policy (in compliance with Reg. 23 of SEBI LODR) has been uploaded on the website of the Company? | Yes |
| Latest Date on which RPT policy is updated | 2024-02-13 |
| Indicate Company website link for updated RPT policy of the Company | https://www.csb.co.in/pdf/Annexure-II__Policy_on_dealing_with_Related_Party_Transaction_15072024.pdf |
| Whether statement on deviation or variation for proceeds of public issue, rights issue, preferential issue, qualified institutions placement etc. is applicable to the company for the current quarter? | No |
| No. of times funds raised during the quarter | |
| Whether the disclosure for the Default on Loans and Debt Securities is applicable to the entity? | Yes |
Financial Results - Banking |
|||
|---|---|---|---|
| Particulars | 3 months/ 6 months ended (dd-mm-yyyy) | Year to date figures for current period ended (dd-mm-yyyy) | |
| A | Date of start of reporting period | 01-Jan-2025 | 01-Apr-2024 |
| B | Date of end of reporting period | 31-Mar-2025 | 31-Mar-2025 |
| C | Whether results are audited or unaudited | Audited | Audited |
| D | Nature of report standalone or consolidated | Standalone | Standalone |
| 1 | Interest earned | ||
| Interest or discount on advances or bills | 7875100000 | 29306400000 | |
| Income on investments | 1828900000 | 6217300000 | |
| Interest on balances with reserve bank of India and other inter bank funds | 68100000 | 198600000 | |
| Others | 36800000 | 249100000 | |
| Total interest earned | 9808900000 | 35971400000 | |
| 2 | Other income | 3814700000 | 9720600000 |
| 3 | Total income | 13623600000 | 45692000000 |
| Expenses | |||
| 4 | Interest expenses | 6096200000 | 21209700000 |
| 5 | Operating expenses | ||
| (i) | Employees cost | 1963400000 | 7542500000 |
| (ii) | Details of other operating expenses | ||
| Description of other operating expenses | |||
| 1 | Other operating expense | 2396500000 | 7837400000 |
| Total other operating Expenses | 2396500000 | 7837400000 | |
| Total Operating Expenses | 4359900000 | 15379900000 | |
| 6 | Total expenditure excluding provisions and contingencies | 10456100000 | 36589600000 |
| 7 | Operating profit before provision and contingencies | 3167500000 | 9102400000 |
| 8 | Provisions other than tax and contingencies | 602100000 | 1107100000 |
| 9 | Exceptional items | 0 | 0 |
| 10 | Total profit (loss) from ordinary activities before tax | 2565400000 | 7995300000 |
| 11 | Provision for Tax | 661000000 | 2057300000 |
| 12 | Net profit (loss) from ordinary activities after tax | 1904400000 | 5938000000 |
| 13 | Extraordinary items net of tax expenses | 0 | 0 |
| 14 | Net profit (loss) for the period | 1904400000 | 5938000000 |
| 15 | Share of profit (loss) of associates | ||
| 16 | Profit (loss) of minority interest | ||
| 17 | Net Profit (loss) after taxes minority interest and share of profit (loss) of associates | 1904400000 | 5938000000 |
| 18 | Details of equity share capital [Abstract] | ||
| Paid-up equity share capital | 1735400000 | 1735400000 | |
| Face value of equity share capital | 10 | 10 | |
| 19 | Reserve excluding revaluation reserves (as per balance sheet of previous accounting year) | 41503600000 | |
| 20 | Analytical ratios | ||
| (i) | Percentage of share held by government of India | 0 | 0 |
| (ii) | Capital adequacy ratio | ||
| CET 1 ratio | 20.59 | 20.59 | |
| Additional Tier 1 ratio | 1.87 | 1.87 | |
| (iii) (a) | Earnings per share before extraordinary items | ||
| Basic earnings per share before extraordinary items | 10.98 | 34.23 | |
| Diluted earnings per share before extraordinary items | 10.98 | 34.23 | |
| (iii) (b) | Earnings per share after extraordinary items | ||
| Basic earnings per share after extraordinary items | 10.98 | 34.23 | |
| Diluted earnings per share after extraordinary items | 10.98 | 34.23 | |
| (iv) | NPA Ratios | ||
| Amount of gross non-performing assets | 4984600000 | 4984600000 | |
| Amount of net non-performing assets | 1635300000 | 1635300000 | |
| % of gross NPAs | 1.57 | 1.57 | |
| % of net NPAs | 0.52 | 0.52 | |
| Return on assets | 1.73 | 1.49 | |
| 21 | Disclosure of notes on financial results by banks | Textual Information(1) | |
Text Block | |||
| Textual Information(1) | As per PDF | ||
|---|---|---|---|
Statement of Asset and Liabilities |
|||
|---|---|---|---|
| Particulars | Year ended (dd-mm-yyyy) | ||
| Date of start of reporting period | 01-Apr-2024 | ||
| Date of end of reporting period | 31-Mar-2025 | ||
| Whether results are audited or unaudited | Audited | ||
| Nature of report standalone or consolidated | Standalone | ||
| 1 | Capital and liabilities | ||
| Capital | 1735400000 | ||
| Reserves and surplus | 43241900000 | ||
| Deposits | 368614900000 | ||
| Borrowings | 55462800000 | ||
| Other liabilities and provisions | 9307700000 | ||
| Total Capital Liabilities | 478362700000 | ||
| 2 | ASSETS | ||
| Cash and Balances with Reserve Bank of India | 31872800000 | ||
| Balances with Banks and money at call and short notice | 4049000000 | ||
| Investments | 113893400000 | ||
| Advances | 315070500000 | ||
| Fixed Assets | 6286800000 | ||
| Other Assets | 7190200000 | ||
| Total Assets | 478362700000 | ||
| Disclosure of notes on assets and liabilities | |||
Text Block |
|||
| Textual Information(1) | |||
|---|---|---|---|
Format for Reporting Segment wise Revenue, Results and Capital Employed along with the company results |
|||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Particulars | 3 months/ 6 months ended (dd-mm-yyyy) | Year to date figures for current period ended (dd-mm-yyyy) | |||||
| Date of start of reporting period | 01-Jan-2025 | 01-Apr-2024 | |||||
| Date of end of reporting period | 31-Mar-2025 | 31-Mar-2025 | |||||
| Whether results are audited or unaudited | Audited | Audited | |||||
| Nature of report standalone or consolidated | Standalone | Standalone | |||||
| 1 | Segment Revenue (Income) | ||||||
| (net sale/income from each segment should be disclosed) | |||||||
| 1 | Treasury | 2489800000 | 7638000000 | ||||
| 2 | Corporate/Wholesale Banking | 3729600000 | 11216400000 | ||||
| 3 | Retail Banking | 6728900000 | 25226900000 | ||||
| 4 | Other Banking Operations | 675300000 | 1610700000 | ||||
| Total Segment Revenue | 13623600000 | 45692000000 | |||||
| Less: Inter segment revenue | 0 | 0 | |||||
| Income from operations | 13623600000 | 45692000000 | |||||
| 2 | Segment Result | ||||||
| Profit (+) / Loss (-) before tax and interest from each segment | |||||||
| 1 | Treasury | 591900000 | 1003000000 | ||||
| 2 | Corporate/Wholesale Banking | 481600000 | 1310200000 | ||||
| 3 | Retail Banking | 1229700000 | 5107500000 | ||||
| 4 | Other Banking Operations | 271300000 | 598800000 | ||||
| Total Profit before tax | 2574500000 | 8019500000 | |||||
| i. Finance cost | |||||||
| ii. Other Unallocable Expenditure net off Unallocable income | 9100000 | 24200000 | |||||
| Profit before tax | 2565400000 | 7995300000 | |||||
| 3 | (Segment Asset - Segment Liabilities) | ||||||
| Segment Asset | |||||||
| 1 | Treasury | 137513500000 | 137513500000 | ||||
| 2 | Corporate/Wholesale Banking | 114434700000 | 114434700000 | ||||
| 3 | Retail Banking | 225282700000 | 225282700000 | ||||
| 4 | Other Banking Operations | 462500000 | 462500000 | ||||
| Total Segment Assets | 477693400000 | 477693400000 | |||||
| Un-allocable Assets | 669300000 | 669300000 | |||||
| Net Segment Assets | 478362700000 | 478362700000 | |||||
| 4 | Segment Liabilities | ||||||
| Segment Liabilities | |||||||
| 1 | Treasury | 37712800000 | 37712800000 | ||||
| 2 | Corporate/Wholesale Banking | 157953800000 | 157953800000 | ||||
| 3 | Retail Banking | 237718800000 | 237718800000 | ||||
| 4 | Other Banking Operations | 0 | 0 | ||||
| Total Segment Liabilities | 433385400000 | 433385400000 | |||||
| Un-allocable Liabilities | 0 | 0 | |||||
| Net Segment Liabilities | 433385400000 | 433385400000 | |||||
| Disclosure of notes on segments | As per PDF | ||||||
Cash Flow Statement, Indirect |
||
|---|---|---|
| Particulars | Year ended (dd-mm-yyyy) | |
| A | Date of start of reporting period | 01-Jan-2025 |
| B | Date of end of reporting period | 31-Mar-2025 |
| C | Whether results are audited or unaudited | Audited |
| D | Nature of report standalone or consolidated | Standalone |
| 1 | Statement of cash flows | |
| Cash flows from used in operating activities | ||
| Profit before extraordinary items and tax | ||
| 2 | Adjustments for reconcile profit (loss) | |
| Adjustments to profit (loss) | ||
| Adjustments for finance costs | 0 | |
| Adjustments for depreciation and amortisation expense | 787300000 | |
| Adjustments for impairment loss reversal of impairment loss recognised in profit or loss | 1811200000 | |
| Adjustments for unrealised foreign exchange losses gains | 0 | |
| Adjustments for dividend income | 0 | |
| Adjustments for share-based payments | 97900000 | |
| Other adjustments for which cash effects are investing or financing cash flow | -7400000 | |
| Other adjustments to reconcile profit (loss) | 0 | |
| Other adjustments for non-cash items | 24200000 | |
| Share of profit and loss from partnership firm or association of persons or limited liability partnerships | 0 | |
| Total adjustments to profit (loss) | 2713200000 | |
| 3 | Adjustments for working capital | |
| Adjustments for decrease (increase) in inventories | 0 | |
| Adjustments for decrease (increase) in trade receivables | 0 | |
| Adjustments for decrease (increase) in other current assets | -133755000000 | |
| Adjustments for increase (decrease) in trade payables | 0 | |
| Adjustments for increase (decrease) in other current liabilities | 72682500000 | |
| Adjustments for provisions | 0 | |
| Total adjustments for working capital | -61072500000 | |
| Total adjustments for reconcile profit (loss) | -58359300000 | |
| Net cash flows from (used in) operations | -50364000000 | |
| Dividends received | 0 | |
| Interest paid | 0 | |
| Interest received | 0 | |
| Income taxes paid (refund) | 2191200000 | |
| Other inflows (outflows) of cash | 0 | |
| Net cash flows from (used in) operating activities before extraordinary items | -52555200000 | |
| Proceeds from extraordinary items | 0 | |
| Payment for extraordinary items | 0 | |
| Net cash flows from (used in) operating activities | -52555200000 | |
| 4 | Cash flows from used in investing activities | |
| Cash flows from losing control of subsidiaries or other businesses | 0 | |
| Cash flows used in obtaining control of subsidiaries or other businesses | 0 | |
| Other cash receipts from sales of equity or debt instruments of other entities | 0 | |
| Other cash payments to acquire equity or debt instruments of other entities | 0 | |
| Other cash receipts from sales of interests in joint ventures | 0 | |
| Other cash payments to acquire interests in joint ventures | 0 | |
| Cash receipts from share of profits of partnership firm or association of persons or limited liability partnerships | 0 | |
| Cash payment for investment in partnership firm or association of persons or limited liability partnerships | 0 | |
| Proceeds from sales of tangible assets | 8200000 | |
| Purchase of tangible assets | 3002400000 | |
| Proceeds from sales of intangible assets | 0 | |
| Purchase of intangible assets | 0 | |
| Cash advances and loans made to other parties | 0 | |
| Cash receipts from repayment of advances and loans made to other parties | 0 | |
| Cash payments for future contracts, forward contracts, option contracts and swap contracts | 0 | |
| Cash receipts from future contracts, forward contracts, option contracts and swap contracts | 0 | |
| Dividends received | 0 | |
| Interest received | 0 | |
| Income taxes paid (refund) | 0 | |
| Other inflows (outflows) of cash | 22033300000 | |
| Proceeds from government grants | 0 | |
| Net cash flows from (used in) investing activities before extraordinary items | 19039100000 | |
| Proceeds from extraordinary items | 0 | |
| Payment for extraordinary items | 0 | |
| Net cash flows from (used in) investing activities | 19039100000 | |
| 5 | Cash flows from used in financing activities | |
| Proceeds from issuing shares | 0 | |
| Proceeds from issuing other equity instruments | 0 | |
| Proceeds from issuing debentures notes bonds etc | 0 | |
| Proceeds from borrowings | 37889000000 | |
| Repayments of borrowings | 0 | |
| Dividends paid | 0 | |
| Interest paid | 0 | |
| Income taxes paid (refund) | 0 | |
| Other inflows (outflows) of cash | 0 | |
| Net cash flows from (used in) financing activities before extraordinary items | 37889000000 | |
| Proceeds from extraordinary items | 0 | |
| Payment for extraordinary items | 0 | |
| Net cash flows from (used in) financing activities | 37889000000 | |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents before effect of exchange rate changes | 4372900000 | |
| 6 | Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents | |
| Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents | 0 | |
| Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents | 4372900000 | |
| Cash and cash equivalents cash flow statement at beginning of period | 31548900000 | |
| Cash and cash equivalents cash flow statement at end of period | 35921800000 | |
Details of Impact of Audit Qualification |
|
|---|---|
| Whether results are audited or unaudited | Audited |
| Declaration of unmodified opinion or statement on impact of audit qualification | Declaration of unmodified opinion |
| Auditor's opinion | |
| Declaration pursuant to Regulation 33 (3) (d) of SEBI (LODR) Regulation, 2015: The company declares that its Statutory Auditor/s have issued an Audit Report with unmodified opinion for the period on Standalone results | Yes |
| Sr No. | Audit firm's name | Whether the firm holds a valid peer review certificate issued by Peer Review Board of ICAI | Certificate valid upto | ||
| 1 | M/s. Walker Chandiok & Co LLP, Chartered Accountants | Yes | 31-May-2025 | ||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2 | M/s. Sundaram & Srinivasan | Yes | 30-Sep-2027 | ||
Financial details |
|||
| Sr. | Particulars | Audited Figures (as reported before adjusting for qualifications) | Adjusted Figures (audited figures after adjusting for qualifications) |
| 1 | Turnover / Total income | ||
| 2 | Total Expenditure | ||
| 3 | Net Profit/(Loss) | ||
| 4 | Earnings Per Share | ||
| 5 | Total Assets | ||
| 6 | Total Liabilities | ||
| 7 | Net Worth | ||
Any other financial item(s) (as felt appropriate by the management) | |||
Signatories details |
|
|---|---|
| Name of CEO / Managing director | |
| Name of CFO | |
| Name of audit committee chairman | |
| Name of statutory auditor | |
| Name of other signatory, if any, with designation | |
| Place | |
| Date | |
Format for Disclosure of Related Party Transactions (applicable only for half-yearly filings i.e., 2nd and 4th quarter) |
| Sr No. | Additional disclosure of related party transactions - applicable only in case the related party transaction relates to loans, inter-corporate deposits, advances or investments made or given by the listed entity/subsidiary. These details need to be disclosed only once, during the reporting period when such transaction was undertaken. | ||||||||||||||||||||||
| Details of the party (listed entity /subsidiary) entering into the transaction | Details of the counterparty | Type of related party transaction | Details of other related party transaction | Value of the related party transaction as approved by the audit committee | Remarks on approval by audit committee | Value of transaction during the reporting period | In case monies are due to either party as a result of the transaction | In case any financial indebtedness is incurred to make or give loans, inter-corporate deposits, advances or investments | Details of the loans, inter-corporate deposits, advances or investments | Notes | |||||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Name | PAN | Name | PAN | Relationship of the counterparty with the listed entity or its subsidiary | Opening balance | Closing balance | Nature of indebtedness (loan/ issuance of debt/ any other etc.) | Details of other indebtedness | Cost | Tenure | Nature (loan/ advance/ intercorporate deposit/ investment ) | Interest Rate (%) | Tenure | Secured/ unsecured | Purpose for which the funds will be utilised by the ultimate recipient of funds (endusage) | ||||||||
| 1 | CSB BANK LIMITED | Mr. B K Divakara | Key Managerial Personnel | Any other transaction | Fixed Deposits placed in bank | At Actuals | 10372000 | 10019000 | 10372000 | Textual Information(1) | |||||||||||||
| 2 | CSB BANK LIMITED | Mr. B K Divakara | Key Managerial Personnel | Interest paid | Value is dependent on the counterparty | 392000 | 0 | 0 | Textual Information(2) | ||||||||||||||
| 3 | CSB BANK LIMITED | Mr. Sijo Varghese | Key Managerial Personnel | Any other transaction | Fixed Deposits placed in bank | At Actuals | 553000 | 527000 | 432000 | Textual Information(3) | |||||||||||||
| 4 | CSB BANK LIMITED | Mr. Sijo Varghese | Key Managerial Personnel | Interest paid | Value is dependent on the counterparty | 2000 | 0 | 0 | Textual Information(4) | ||||||||||||||
| 5 | CSB BANK LIMITED | Ms. Annie Varghese | Relative of Key Managerial Personnel | Any other transaction | Fixed Deposits placed in bank | At Actuals | 128000 | 125000 | 0 | Textual Information(5) | |||||||||||||
| 6 | CSB BANK LIMITED | Ms. Annie Varghese | Relative of Key Managerial Personnel | Interest paid | Value is dependent on the counterparty | 3000 | 0 | 0 | Textual Information(6) | ||||||||||||||
| 7 | CSB BANK LIMITED | Mstr. Aaron Sijo | Relative of Key Managerial Personnel | Any other transaction | Fixed Deposits placed in bank | At Actuals | 28000 | 28000 | 0 | Textual Information(7) | |||||||||||||
| 8 | CSB BANK LIMITED | Mstr. Aaron Sijo | Relative of Key Managerial Personnel | Interest paid | Value is dependent on the counterparty | 1000 | 0 | 0 | Textual Information(8) | ||||||||||||||
| 9 | CSB BANK LIMITED | IIFL Capital Services Limited (Formerly known as IIFL Securities Ltd) | Promoter Group | Any other transaction | Commission received | 1000000 | At Actuals | 323000 | 0 | 0 | Textual Information(9) | ||||||||||||
| 10 | CSB BANK LIMITED | FIH Mauritius Investments Ltd | Promoter | Any other transaction | Foreign Exchange Transaction - Inward Remitance | 50000000000 | At Actuals | 6956085000 | 0 | 0 | Textual Information(10) | ||||||||||||
| 11 | CSB BANK LIMITED | FIH Mauritius Investments Ltd | Promoter | Any other transaction | Commission received | At Actuals | 248000 | 0 | 0 | Textual Information(11) | |||||||||||||
| 12 | CSB BANK LIMITED | FIH Private Investments Ltd | Promoter Group | Any other transaction | Foreign Exchange Transaction - Outward Remitance | 50000000000 | At Actuals | 6960000000 | 0 | 0 | Textual Information(12) | ||||||||||||
| 13 | CSB BANK LIMITED | FIH Private Investments Ltd | Promoter Group | Any other transaction | Commission received | At Actuals | 83000 | 0 | 0 | Textual Information(13) | |||||||||||||
| Total value of transaction during the reporting period | 13928218000 | ||||||||||||||||||||||
Text Block |
|
| Textual Information(1) | Rs. 103.72 lakhs is the maximum value in the account during the reporting period. The above disclosure on Related Party transactions is pursuant to regulation 23(9) of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015. Transaction involving loans, advances or investments made or given by listed banks are exempted from disclosure. Accordingly , loans/advances and interest income received/accrued thereon during the period are not reported. |
| Textual Information(2) | Deposits from any related Parties will be accepted only at compliance with Companies Act, 2013, Banking Regulation Act, 1949 and any other applicable laws and regulations and rates permitted by RBI. This is required to be disclosed as per format specified by Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015. As per RBI Master Direction DBR Dir. No. 84/13.03.00/2015-16 dated March 3, 2016, Scheduled Commercial Banks shall, at their discretion, allow additional interest of one percent per annum, over and above the rate of interest mentioned in the schedule of interest rates on savings or a term deposits of Bank's staff and their exclusive associations as well as on deposits of Chairman, Chairman and Managing Director, Executive Director or such other Executives appointed for a fixed tenure, subject to the conditions prescribed therein. The Bank, has therefore, in line with the said RBI Master Direction, paid an additional interest of 0.5% per annum on the deposits in savings account as well as fixed deposits by KMPs. The above disclosure on Related Party transactions is pursuant to regulation 23(9) of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015. Transaction involving loans, advances or investments made or given by listed banks are exempted from disclosure. Accordingly, loans/advances and interest income received/accrued during the period are not reported. |
| Textual Information(3) | Rs. 5.53 lakhs is the maximum value in the account during the reporting period. The above disclosure on Related Party transactions is pursuant to regulation 23(9) of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015. Transaction involving loans, advances or investments made or given by listed banks are exempted from disclosure. Accordingly , loans/advances and interest income received/accrued thereon during the period are not reported. |
| Textual Information(4) | Deposits from any related Parties will be accepted only at compliance with Companies Act, 2013, Banking Regulation Act, 1949 and any other applicable laws and regulations and rates permitted by RBI. This is required to be disclosed as per format specified by Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015. As per RBI Master Direction DBR Dir. No. 84/13.03.00/2015-16 dated March 3, 2016, Scheduled Commercial Banks shall, at their discretion, allow additional interest of one percent per annum, over and above the rate of interest mentioned in the schedule of interest rates on savings or a term deposits of Bank's staff and their exclusive associations as well as on deposits of Chairman, Chairman and Managing Director, Executive Director or such other Executives appointed for a fixed tenure, subject to the conditions prescribed therein. The Bank, has therefore, in line with the said RBI Master Direction, paid an additional interest of 0.5% per annum on the deposits in savings account as well as fixed deposits by KMPs. The above disclosure on Related Party transactions is pursuant to regulation 23(9) of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015. Transaction involving loans, advances or investments made or given by listed banks are exempted from disclosure. Accordingly, loans/advances and interest income received/accrued during the period are not reported. |
| Textual Information(5) | Rs. 1.28 lakhs is the maximum value in the account during the reporting period. The above disclosure on Related Party transactions is pursuant to regulation 23(9) of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015. Transaction involving loans, advances or investments made or given by listed banks are exempted from disclosure. Accordingly , loans/advances and interest income received/accrued thereon during the period are not reported. |
| Textual Information(6) | Deposits from any related Parties will be accepted only at compliance with Companies Act, 2013, Banking Regulation Act, 1949 and any other applicable laws and regulations and rates permitted by RBI. This is required to be disclosed as per format specified by Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015. As per RBI Master Direction DBR Dir. No. 84/13.03.00/2015-16 dated March 3, 2016, Scheduled Commercial Banks shall, at their discretion, allow additional interest of one percent per annum, over and above the rate of interest mentioned in the schedule of interest rates on savings or a term deposits of Bank's staff and their exclusive associations as well as on deposits of Chairman, Chairman and Managing Director, Executive Director or such other Executives appointed for a fixed tenure, subject to the conditions prescribed therein. The Bank, has therefore, in line with the said RBI Master Direction, paid an additional interest of 0.5% per annum on the deposits in savings account as well as fixed deposits by KMPs. The above disclosure on Related Party transactions is pursuant to regulation 23(9) of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015. Transaction involving loans, advances or investments made or given by listed banks are exempted from disclosure. Accordingly, loans/advances and interest income received/accrued during the period are not reported. |
| Textual Information(7) | Rs. 0.28 lakhs is the maximum value in the account during the reporting period. The above disclosure on Related Party transactions is pursuant to regulation 23(9) of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015. Transaction involving loans, advances or investments made or given by listed banks are exempted from disclosure. Accordingly , loans/advances and interest income received/accrued thereon during the period are not reported. |
| Textual Information(8) | Deposits from any related Parties will be accepted only at compliance with Companies Act, 2013, Banking Regulation Act, 1949 and any other applicable laws and regulations and rates permitted by RBI. This is required to be disclosed as per format specified by Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015. As per RBI Master Direction DBR Dir. No. 84/13.03.00/2015-16 dated March 3, 2016, Scheduled Commercial Banks shall, at their discretion, allow additional interest of one percent per annum, over and above the rate of interest mentioned in the schedule of interest rates on savings or a term deposits of Bank's staff and their exclusive associations as well as on deposits of Chairman, Chairman and Managing Director, Executive Director or such other Executives appointed for a fixed tenure, subject to the conditions prescribed therein. The Bank, has therefore, in line with the said RBI Master Direction, paid an additional interest of 0.5% per annum on the deposits in savings account as well as fixed deposits by KMPs. The above disclosure on Related Party transactions is pursuant to regulation 23(9) of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015. Transaction involving loans, advances or investments made or given by listed banks are exempted from disclosure. Accordingly, loans/advances and interest income received/accrued during the period are not reported. |
| Textual Information(9) | The above disclosure on Related Party transactions is pursuant to regulation 23(9) of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015. Transaction involving loans, advances or investments made or given by listed banks are exempted from disclosure. Accordingly, loans/advances and interest income received/accrued during the period are not reported. |
| Textual Information(10) | Shareholders of the Bank vide resolution passed at the Annual General Meeting of the Bank held on August 23, 2024 had approved for continuing the Material Related Party Transactions in the nature of permitted foreign exchange transactions including International cross border transaction wherein the Bank act as an authorised dealer in foreign exchange, with FIH Mauritius Investments Ltd, promoter of the Bank. The value of transaction reported in respect of foreign exchange transaction represent the total volume of transactions undertaken by the Bank. The above disclosure on Related Party transactions is pursuant to regulation 23(9) of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015. Transaction involving loans, advances or investments made or given by listed banks are exempted from disclosure. Accordingly, loans/advances and interest income received/accrued during the period are not reported. |
| Textual Information(11) | Represents the margin amount collected for the foreign exchange transaction. The above disclosure on Related Party transactions is pursuant to regulation 23(9) of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015. Transaction involving loans, advances or investments made or given by listed banks are exempted from disclosure. Accordingly, loans/advances and interest income received/accrued during the period are not reported. |
| Textual Information(12) | Shareholders of the Bank vide resolution passed at the Annual General Meeting of the Bank held on August 23, 2024 had approved for continuing the Material Related Party Transactions in the nature of permitted foreign exchange transactions including International cross border transaction wherein the Bank act as an authorised dealer in foreign exchange, with FIH Private Investments Ltd, an entity forming part of the promoter group of the Bank. The value of transaction reported in respect of foreign exchange transaction represent the total volume of transactions undertaken by the Bank. The above disclosure on Related Party transactions is pursuant to regulation 23(9) of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015. Transaction involving loans, advances or investments made or given by listed banks are exempted from disclosure. Accordingly, loans/advances and interest income received/accrued during the period are not reported. |
| Textual Information(13) | Represents the margin amount collected for the foreign exchange transaction. The above disclosure on Related Party transactions is pursuant to regulation 23(9) of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015. Transaction involving loans, advances or investments made or given by listed banks are exempted from disclosure. Accordingly, loans/advances and interest income received/accrued during the period are not reported. |
Format for Disclosing Outstanding Default on Loans and Debt Securities |
|||
| Sr. No. | Particulars | Amount | Remarks |
| 1. | Loans / revolving facilities like cash credit from banks / financial institutions | ||
| A | Total amount outstanding as on date | 0 | |
|---|---|---|---|
| B | Of the total amount outstanding, amount of default as on date | 0 | |
| 2. | Unlisted debt securities i.e. NCDs and NCRPS | ||
| A | Total amount outstanding as on date | 0 | |
| B | Of the total amount outstanding, amount of default as on date | 0 | |
| 3. | Total financial indebtedness of the listed entity including short-term and long-term debt | 55462800000 | Note 1: Represents total borrowings. |