INTEGRATED FILING — BANKING



General information about company

Scrip code 542867
NSE Symbol CSBBANK
MSEI Symbol NOTLISTED
ISIN INE679A01013
Name of bank CSB BANK LIMITED
Class of security Equity
Date of start of financial year 01-04-2025
Date of end of financial year 31-03-2026
Date of board meeting when results were approved 05-11-2025
Date on which prior intimation of the meeting for considering financial results was informed to the exchange 06-10-2025
Description of presentation currency INR
Level of rounding used in financial results Lakhs
Reporting Type Quarterly
Reporting Quarter Second quarter
Nature of report standalone or consolidated Standalone
Whether results are audited or unaudited Unaudited
Whether results are audited or unaudited for the Year to date for current period ended/year ended Unaudited
Segment Reporting Multi segment
Description of single segment
Start date and time of board meeting 05-11-2025   13:45:00
End date and time of board meeting 05-11-2025   15:00:00
Whether cash flow statement is applicable on company Yes
Type of cash flow statement Cash Flow Indirect
Declaration of unmodified opinion or statement on impact of audit qualification Not applicable
Whether the company has any related party? Yes
Whether the company has entered into any Related Party transaction during the selected half year for which it wants to submit disclosure? Yes
(I) We declare that the acceptance of fixed deposits by the bans/Non-Banking Finance Company are at the terms uniformly applicable/offered to all shareholders/public Yes
(II) We declare that the scheduled commercial bank, as per RBI circular RBI/DBR/2015-16/19 dated March 03, 2016, has allowed additional interest of one per cent per annum, over and above the rate of interest mentioned in the schedule of interest rates on savings or a term deposits of banks staff and their exclusive associations as well as on deposits of Chairman, Chairman & Managing Director, Executive Director or such other Executives appointed for a fixed tenure. Yes
(III) Whether the company is a high value debt listed entity according to regulation 15 (1A)? No
(a) If answer to above question is Yes, whether complying with proviso to regulation 23 (9), i.e., submitting RPT disclosures on the day of results publication?
(b) If answer to above question is No, please explain the reason for not complying.
Whether the updated Related Party Transactions (RPT) Policy (in compliance with Reg. 23 of SEBI LODR) has been uploaded on the website of the Company? Yes
Latest Date on which RPT policy is updated 26-09-2025
Indicate Company website link for updated RPT policy of the Company https://www.csb.bank.in/pdf/Annexure-II__Policy_on_dealing_with_Related_Party_Transaction_15072024.pdf
Whether statement on deviation or variation for proceeds of public issue, rights issue, preferential issue, qualified institutions placement etc. is applicable to the company for the current quarter? No
No. of times funds raised during the quarter
Whether the disclosure for the Default on Loans and Debt Securities is applicable to the entity? No
No default during the quarter ended September 30, 2025


Financial Results - Banking

Amount in (Lakhs)

Particulars 3 months/ 6 months ended (dd-mm-yyyy) Year to date figures for current period ended (dd-mm-yyyy)
A Date of start of reporting period 01-07-2025 01-04-2025
B Date of end of reporting period 30-09-2025 30-09-2025
C Whether results are audited or unaudited Unaudited Unaudited
D Nature of report standalone or consolidated Standalone Standalone
1 Interest earned
Interest or discount on advances or bills 91,437.00 1,75,947.00
Income on investments 18,697.00 37,434.00
Interest on balances with reserve bank of India and other inter bank funds 493.00 1,215.00
Others 289.00 414.00
Total interest earned 1,10,916.00 2,15,010.00
2 Other income 34,920.00 59,391.00
3 Total income 1,45,836.00 2,74,401.00
Expenses
4 Interest expenses 68,560.00 1,34,713.00
5 Operating expenses
(i) Employees cost 22,814.00 44,919.00
(ii) Details of other operating expenses
Description of other operating expenses
1 Other operating expense 26,532.00 44,808.00
Total other operating Expenses 26,532.00 44,808.00
Total Operating Expenses 49,346.00 89,727.00
6 Total expenditure excluding provisions and contingencies 1,17,906.00 2,24,440.00
7 Operating profit before provision and contingencies 27,930.00 49,961.00
8 Provisions other than tax and contingencies 6,365.00 12,444.00
9 Exceptional items 0.00 0.00
10 Total profit (loss) from ordinary activities before tax 21,565.00 37,517.00
11 Provision for Tax 5,532.00 9,624.00
12 Net profit (loss) from ordinary activities after tax 16,033.00 27,893.00
13 Extraordinary items net of tax expenses 0.00 0.00
14 Net profit (loss) for the period 16,033.00 27,893.00
15 Share of profit (loss) of associates
16 Profit (loss) of minority interest
17 Net Profit (loss) after taxes minority interest and share of profit (loss) of associates 16,033.00 27,893.00
18 Details of equity share capital [Abstract]
Paid-up equity share capital 17,354.00 17,354.00
Face value of equity share capital 10 10
19 Reserve excluding revaluation reserves (as per balance sheet of previous accounting year)
20 Analytical ratios
(i) Percentage of share held by government of India 0 0
(ii) Capital adequacy ratio
CET 1 ratio 19.1900 19.1900
Additional Tier 1 ratio 0 0
(iii) (a) Earnings per share before extraordinary items
Basic earnings per share before extraordinary items 9.24 16.08
Diluted earnings per share before extraordinary items 9.24 16.08
(iii) (b) Earnings per share after extraordinary items
Basic earnings per share after extraordinary items 9.24 16.08
Diluted earnings per share after extraordinary items 9.24 16.08
(iv) NPA Ratios
Amount of gross non-performing assets 62,875.00 62,875.00
Amount of net non-performing assets 17,846.00 17,846.00
% of gross NPAs 1.8100 1.8100
% of net NPAs 0.5200 0.5200
Return on assets 1.300 1.1600
21 Disclosure of notes on financial results by banks Textual Information(1)


Text Block

Textual Information(1) 1. The above financial results for the quarter and half year ended September 30, 2025, have been reviewed by the Audit Committee of the Board and thereafter approved by the Board of Directors of the Bank in their respective meeting held on November 5, 2025. These results have been subjected to limited review by the joint statutory auditors of the Bank, viz. Walker Chandiok & Co LLP and Sundaram and Srinivasan, Chartered Accountants and an unmodified review report has been issued. 2. These financial results have been prepared in accordance with the recognition and measurement principles laid down in Accounting Standards prescribed under Section 133 of the Companies Act, 2013 read with Companies (Accounting Standards) Rules, 2021, the relevant provisions of the Banking Regulation Act, 1949, the circulars, guidelines and directions issued by the Reserve Bank of India (the “RBI), from time to time ('RBI Guidelines') and other accounting principles generally accepted in India, and is in compliance with the presentation and disclosure requirements of the Regulation 33 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, as amended including relevant circulars issued by the SEBI from time to time. The Bank has applied its significant accounting policies in the preparation of these financial results, consistent with those followed in the annual financial statements for the year ended March 31, 2025. 3. Other income includes fees earned from providing services to customers, commission from non-fund-based banking activities, earnings from foreign exchange transactions, selling of third-party products, profit on sale of investments (net), income from sale of PSLC etc. 4. The Capital Adequacy Ratio is computed on the basis of RBI guidelines applicable on the relevant reporting dates and the ratio for the corresponding previous period is not adjusted to consider the impact of subsequent changes if any, in the guidelines. 5. The Bank follows the trust route for administering ‘CSB Employee Stock Option Scheme, 2019’. During the quarter ended September 30, 2025, the Bank has not issued any equity shares to CSB ESOS Trust; however, option grantees exercised 5,510 options during the quarter ended September 30, 2025. 6. Details of resolution plan implemented under the Resolution Framework for COVID-19-related Stress as per RBI circular dated August 6, 2020 are given below; Type of Borrower (A) (B) (C ) (D) ( E) Exposure to accounts classified as standard consequent to implementation of resolution plan-Position as at the end of the previous half year (A) Of (A), aggregate debt that slipped into NPA during the half year Of (A), amount written off during the half year Of (A) amount paid by the borrowers during the half year Exposure to accounts classified as Standard consequent to implementation of resolution plan – Position as at the end of the current half year Personal Loans 131.47 - - 16.70 122.12 Corporate Persons - - - - - of which MSMEs - - - - - Others - - - - - Total 131.47 - - 16.70 122.12 7 Details of loans transferred / acquired during the quarter ended September 30, 2025 under the RBI Master Direction on Transfer of Loan Exposures dated September 24, 2021 are given below: (i) The Bank has not transferred / acquired any loans not in default through assignment of loans. (ii) The Bank has not transferred / acquired any stressed loans (Non-performing asset or special mention account). (iii) Details of ratings of Security Receipts (SR) outstanding as on September 30, 2025 are given below;- NIL 8 The Bank does not have any Subsidiaries/Associates/Joint ventures as on September 30, 2025, hence, disclosure related to Consolidated Financial Results is not applicable. 9 In accordance with RBI guidelines, Banks are required to make Pillar 3 disclosures including leverage ratio, liquidity coverage ratio and net stable funding ratio (NSFR) under the Basel Ill framework. The Bank has made these disclosures which are available on its website at the link: https://www.csb.bank.in/basel-2basel-3-disclosures. These disclosures have not been subjected to audit/review by the Joint Statutory Auditors of the Bank. 10 Previous period's figures have been regrouped / reclassified, where necessary to conform to current period's classification.


Statement of Asset and Liabilities

Amount in (Lakhs)

Particulars Year ended (dd-mm-yyyy)
Date of start of reporting period 01-04-2025
Date of end of reporting period 30-09-2025
Whether results are audited or unaudited Unaudited
Nature of report standalone or consolidated Standalone
1 Capital and liabilities
Capital 17,354.00
Reserves and surplus 4,52,675.00
Deposits 39,65,146.00
Borrowings 4,32,650.00
Other liabilities and provisions 1,34,225.00
Total Capital Liabilities 50,02,050.00
2 ASSETS
Cash and Balances with Reserve Bank of India 2,41,966.00
Balances with Banks and money at call and short notice 1,00,894.00
Investments 10,79,914.00
Advances 34,26,163.00
Fixed Assets 6713400000
Other Assets 85,979.00
Total Assets 50,02,050.00
Disclosure of notes on assets and liabilities


Text Block

Textual Information(1)


Format for Reporting Segment wise Revenue, Results and Capital Employed along with the company results

Amount in (Lakhs)

Particulars 3 months/ 6 months ended (dd-mm-yyyy) Year to date figures for current period ended (dd-mm-yyyy)
Date of start of reporting period 01-07-2025 01-04-2025
Date of end of reporting period 30-09-2025 30-09-2025
Whether results are audited or unaudited Unaudited Unaudited
Nature of report standalone or consolidated Standalone Standalone
1 Segment Revenue (Income)
(net sale/income from each segment should be disclosed)
1 Treasury 20,270.00 45,585.00
2 Corporate/Wholesale Banking 40,583.00 70,980.00
3 Retail Banking 80,687.00 1,49,671.00
4 Other Banking Operations 4,296.00 8,165.00
Total Segment Revenue 1,45,836.00 2,74,401.00
Less: Inter segment revenue
Income from operations 1,45,836.00 2,74,401.00
2 Segment Result
Profit (+) / Loss (-) before tax and interest from each segment
1 Treasury 985.00 4,308.00
2 Corporate/Wholesale Banking 1,342.00 2,545.00
3 Retail Banking 17,615.00 27,645.00
4 Other Banking Operations 1,554.00 2,920.00
Total Profit before tax 21,496.00 37,418.00
i. Finance cost
ii. Other Unallocable Expenditure net off Unallocable income (69.00) (99.00)
Profit before tax 21,565.00 37,517.00
3 (Segment Asset - Segment Liabilities)
Segment Asset
1 Treasury 12,10,267.00 12,10,267.00
2 Corporate/Wholesale Banking 14,20,748.00 14,20,748.00
3 Retail Banking 23,59,347.00 23,59,347.00
4 Other Banking Operations 4,458.00 4,458.00
Total Segment Assets 49,94,820.00 49,94,820.00
Un-allocable Assets 7,230.00 7,230.00
Net Segment Assets 50,02,050.00 50,02,050.00
4 Segment Liabilities
Segment Liabilities
1 Treasury 3,40,315.00 3,40,315.00
2 Corporate/Wholesale Banking 21,13,959.00 21,13,959.00
3 Retail Banking 20,77,638.00 20,77,638.00
4 Other Banking Operations 0.00 0.00
Total Segment Liabilities 45,31,912.00 45,31,912.00
Un-allocable Liabilities 109.00 109.00
Net Segment Liabilities 45,32,021.00 45,32,021.00
Disclosure of notes on segments 1. For the above segment reporting, the reportable segments are identified as Treasury, Corporate/ Wholesale Banking, Retail Banking and Other Banking Operations in compliance with the RBI Guidelines. The business operations of the Bank are substantially concentrated in India and for the purpose of Segment Reporting as per Accounting Standard-17, the Bank is considered to operate only in domestic segment. 2. As per RBI Circular DOR.AUT.REC.12/22.01.001/2022-23 dated April 07, 2022 on establishment of Digital Banking Unit (DBU), for the purpose of disclosure under 'Accounting Standard 17 - Segment Reporting', ‘Digital Banking’ has to be identified as a sub-segment under Retail Banking. Since, the Bank has not established DBU, Digital Banking has not been disclosed as a sub-segment under Retail Banking.




Cash Flow Statement, Indirect

Amount in (Lakhs)

Particulars Year ended (dd-mm-yyyy)
A Date of start of reporting period 01-04-2025
B Date of end of reporting period 30-09-2025
C Whether results are audited or unaudited Unaudited
D Nature of report standalone or consolidated Standalone
1 Statement of cash flows
Cash flows from used in operating activities
Profit before extraordinary items and tax 37,517.00
2 Adjustments for reconcile profit (loss)
Adjustments to profit (loss)
Adjustments for finance costs 0.00
Adjustments for depreciation and amortisation expense 5,163.00
Adjustments for impairment loss reversal of impairment loss recognised in profit or loss 14,472.00
Adjustments for unrealised foreign exchange losses gains 0.00
Adjustments for dividend income 0.00
Adjustments for share-based payments 593.00
Other adjustments for which cash effects are investing or financing cash flow (1,177.00)
Other adjustments to reconcile profit (loss) 0.00
Other adjustments for non-cash items (99.00)
Share of profit and loss from partnership firm or association of persons or limited liability partnerships 0.00
Total adjustments to profit (loss) 18,952.00
3 Adjustments for working capital
Adjustments for decrease (increase) in inventories 0.00
Adjustments for decrease (increase) in trade receivables 0.00
Adjustments for decrease (increase) in other current assets (2,07,034.00)
Adjustments for increase (decrease) in trade payables 0.00
Adjustments for increase (decrease) in other current liabilities 3,18,868.00
Adjustments for provisions 0.00
Total adjustments for working capital 1,11,834.00
Total adjustments for reconcile profit (loss) 1,30,786.00
Net cash flows from (used in) operations 1,68,303.00
Dividends received 0.00
Interest paid 0.00
Interest received 0.00
Income taxes paid (refund) 10,440.00
Other inflows (outflows) of cash 0.00
Net cash flows from (used in) operating activities before extraordinary items 1,57,863.00
Proceeds from extraordinary items 0.00
Payment for extraordinary items 0.00
Net cash flows from (used in) operating activities 1,57,863.00
4 Cash flows from used in investing activities
Cash flows from losing control of subsidiaries or other businesses 0.00
Cash flows used in obtaining control of subsidiaries or other businesses 0.00
Other cash receipts from sales of equity or debt instruments of other entities 0.00
Other cash payments to acquire equity or debt instruments of other entities 0.00
Other cash receipts from sales of interests in joint ventures 0.00
Other cash payments to acquire interests in joint ventures 0.00
Cash receipts from share of profits of partnership firm or association of persons or limited liability partnerships 0.00
Cash payment for investment in partnership firm or association of persons or limited liability partnerships 0.00
Proceeds from sales of tangible assets 338.00
Purchase of tangible assets 9,460.00
Proceeds from sales of intangible assets 0.00
Purchase of intangible assets 0.00
Cash advances and loans made to other parties 0.00
Cash receipts from repayment of advances and loans made to other parties 0.00
Cash payments for future contracts, forward contracts, option contracts and swap contracts 0.00
Cash receipts from future contracts, forward contracts, option contracts and swap contracts 0.00
Dividends received 0.00
Interest received 0.00
Income taxes paid (refund) 0.00
Other inflows (outflows) of cash (43,120.00)
Proceeds from government grants 0.00
Net cash flows from (used in) investing activities before extraordinary items (52,242.00)
Proceeds from extraordinary items 0.00
Payment for extraordinary items 0.00
Net cash flows from (used in) investing activities (52,242.00)
5 Cash flows from used in financing activities
Proceeds from issuing shares 0.00
Proceeds from issuing other equity instruments 0.00
Proceeds from issuing debentures notes bonds etc 0.00
Proceeds from borrowings 0.00
Repayments of borrowings 1,21,979.00
Dividends paid 0.00
Interest paid 0.00
Income taxes paid (refund) 0.00
Other inflows (outflows) of cash 0.00
Net cash flows from (used in) financing activities before extraordinary items (1,21,979.00)
Proceeds from extraordinary items 0.00
Payment for extraordinary items 0.00
Net cash flows from (used in) financing activities (1,21,979.00)
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents before effect of exchange rate changes (16,358.00)
6 Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents
Effect of exchange rate changes on cash and cash equivalents 0.00
Net increase (decrease) in cash and cash equivalents (16,358.00)
Cash and cash equivalents cash flow statement at beginning of period 3,59,218.00
Cash and cash equivalents cash flow statement at end of period 3,42,860.00


Amount in (Lakhs)

Format for Disclosure of Related Party Transactions (applicable only for half-yearly filings i.e., 2nd and 4th quarter)

Sr No. Additional disclosure of related party transactions - applicable only in case the related party transaction relates to loans, inter-corporate deposits, advances or investments made or given by the listed entity/subsidiary. These details need to be disclosed only once, during the reporting period when such transaction was undertaken.
Details of the party (listed entity /subsidiary) entering into the transaction Details of the counterparty Type of related party transaction Details of other related party transaction Value of the related party transaction as approved by the audit committee Remarks on approval by audit committee Value of the related party transaction ratified by the audit committee Date of Audit Committee Meeting where the ratification was approved Value of transaction during the reporting period In case monies are due to either party as a result of the transaction In case any financial indebtedness is incurred to make or give loans, inter-corporate deposits, advances or investments Details of the loans, inter-corporate deposits, advances or investments Notes
Name PAN Name PAN Relationship of the counterparty with the listed entity or its subsidiary Opening balance Closing balance Nature of indebtedness (loan/ issuance of debt/ any other etc.) Details of other indebtedness Cost Tenure Nature (loan/ advance/ intercorporate deposit/ investment ) Interest Rate (%) Tenure Secured/ unsecured Purpose for which the funds will be utilised by the ultimate recipient of funds (endusage)
1 CSB BANK LIMITED Mr. B K Divakara Key Managerial Personnel Any other transaction Fixed Deposits placed in bank At Actuals 105.50 103.72 105.50 Textual Information(1)
2 CSB BANK LIMITED Mr. B K Divakara Key Managerial Personnel Interest paid Value is dependent on the counterparty 4.03 0.00 0.00 Textual Information(2)
3 CSB BANK LIMITED Mr. Sijo Varghese Key Managerial Personnel Any other transaction Fixed Deposits placed in bank At Actuals 6.69 4.32 6.69 Textual Information(3)
4 CSB BANK LIMITED Mr. Sijo Varghese Key Managerial Personnel Interest paid Value is dependent on the counterparty 0.13 0.00 0.00 Textual Information(4)
5 CSB BANK LIMITED IIFL Capital Services Limited (Formerly known as IIFL Securities Ltd) Promoter Group Any other transaction Commission received 10.00 At Actuals 5.22 0.00 0.00 Textual Information(5)
Total value of transaction during the reporting period 0.0012157


Text Block

Textual Information(1) Rs. 105.5 lakhs is the maximum value in the account during the reporting period. The above disclosure on Related Party transactions is pursuant to regulation 23(9) of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015. Transaction involving loans, advances or investments made or given by listed banks are exempted from disclosure. Accordingly , loans/advances and interest income received/accrued thereon during the period are not reported. In terms of Regulation 2(zc) of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, acceptance of current account deposits and saving account deposits by banks in compliance with the directions issued by the Reserve Bank of India from time to time, are not considered as a related party transactions. In terms of Regulation 23(9) of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, the remuneration and sitting fees paid by the Bank to its director, key managerial personnel or senior management, shall not require disclosure under the said sub-regulation provided that the same is not material.
Textual Information(2) Out of the total interest reported, an amount of Rs. 2.04 lakhs pertains to interest accrued during the quarter ended September 30, 2025. Deposits from any related Parties will be accepted only at compliance with Companies Act, 2013, Banking Regulation Act, 1949 and any other applicable laws and regulations and rates permitted by RBI. This is required to be disclosed as per format specified by Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015. As per RBI Master Direction DBR Dir. No. 84/13.03.00/2015-16 dated March 3, 2016, Scheduled Commercial Banks shall, at their discretion, allow additional interest of one percent per annum, over and above the rate of interest mentioned in the schedule of interest rates on savings or a term deposits of Bank's staff and their exclusive associations as well as on deposits of Chairman, Chairman and Managing Director, Executive Director or such other Executives appointed for a fixed tenure, subject to the conditions prescribed therein. The Bank, has therefore, in line with the said RBI Master Direction, paid an additional interest of 0.5% per annum on the deposits in savings account as well as fixed deposits by KMPs. The above disclosure on Related Party transactions is pursuant to regulation 23(9) of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015. Transaction involving loans, advances or investments made or given by listed banks are exempted from disclosure. Accordingly, loans/advances and interest income received/accrued during the period are not reported.
Textual Information(3) Rs. 6.69 lakhs is the maximum value in the account during the reporting period. The above disclosure on Related Party transactions is pursuant to regulation 23(9) of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015. Transaction involving loans, advances or investments made or given by listed banks are exempted from disclosure. Accordingly , loans/advances and interest income received/accrued thereon during the period are not reported. In terms of Regulation 2(zc) of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, acceptance of current account deposits and saving account deposits by banks in compliance with the directions issued by the Reserve Bank of India from time to time, are not considered as a related party transactions. In terms of Regulation 23(9) of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, the remuneration and sitting fees paid by the Bank to its director, key managerial personnel or senior management, shall not require disclosure under the said sub-regulation provided that the same is not material.
Textual Information(4) Deposits from any related Parties will be accepted only at compliance with Companies Act, 2013, Banking Regulation Act, 1949 and any other applicable laws and regulations and rates permitted by RBI. This is required to be disclosed as per format specified by Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015. As per RBI Master Direction DBR Dir. No. 84/13.03.00/2015-16 dated March 3, 2016, Scheduled Commercial Banks shall, at their discretion, allow additional interest of one percent per annum, over and above the rate of interest mentioned in the schedule of interest rates on savings or a term deposits of Bank's staff and their exclusive associations as well as on deposits of Chairman, Chairman and Managing Director, Executive Director or such other Executives appointed for a fixed tenure, subject to the conditions prescribed therein. The Bank, has therefore, in line with the said RBI Master Direction, paid an additional interest of 0.5% per annum on the deposits in savings account as well as fixed deposits by KMPs. The above disclosure on Related Party transactions is pursuant to regulation 23(9) of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015. Transaction involving loans, advances or investments made or given by listed banks are exempted from disclosure. Accordingly, loans/advances and interest income received/accrued during the period are not reported.
Textual Information(5) The above disclosure on Related Party transactions is pursuant to regulation 23(9) of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015. Transaction involving loans, advances or investments made or given by listed banks are exempted from disclosure. Accordingly, loans/advances and interest income received/accrued during the period are not reported.