## SHREEOSWAL SEEDS AND CHEMICALS LIMITED

CIN: L01111MP2017PLC044596 Registered Office: "Oswal House", Opposite Balkavibairagi College, Nasirabad Highway, Village Kanwati, Neemuch MP 458441 Tel. No. 07423-297511, Email id- oswalgroups2002@gmail.com Website-www.oswalseeds.com

Date: 28<sup>th</sup> September, 2024

To The Secretary, Corporate Compliance Department **National Stock Exchange of India Limited** Bandra Kurla Complex Mumbai (M.H.)

Subject: Summary of Proceedings of 07<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting of the Company held on Saturday, 28<sup>th</sup> September, 2024 pursuant to Regulation 30 read with Para A of Part A of Schedule III of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosures Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

# **REFERENCE: SHREEOSWAL SEEDS AND CHEMICALS LIMITED (NSE Symbol: OSWALSEEDS, ISIN: INEOOIK01029)**

Dear Sir/Madam,

This is to inform that the 07<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting (AGM) of the Company was held today i.e. Saturday, 28<sup>th</sup> September, 2024 through video conference (VC) / other audio visual means (OAVM) in accordance with the relevant circulars issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs, Government of India and the Securities and Exchange Board of India.

The meeting commenced at 02:22 P.M. (IST).

The Registered office of the Company has been deemed as the venue for the Meeting and the proceedings of the 07<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting have been deemed to be made thereat, to transact the businesses as stated in the Notice dated 14<sup>th</sup> August, 2024 convening the AGM, without the physical presence of the Members at a common venue.

Sr. No.	Name of the Director	Designation
1	Mr. Sanjay Kumar Begani	Chairman and Managing Director
2	Mr. Anil Kumar Nahata	Whole Time Director and CEO
3	Mr. Gopal Lal Agarwal	Independent Director
4	Mrs. Kiran Devi Begani	Non Independent and Non Executive Director
5	Mrs. Padma Nahata	Non Independent and Non Executive Director
6	Mr. Umesh Kumar Sharma	Independent Director
7	Mr. Sanjay Chordiya	Independent Director
8	Mr. Yash Wardhan Jain	Independent Director
9	Mr. Dilip Patidar	Company Secretary and Compliance Officer
10	Mr. Ashok Dhakar	Chief Financial Officer

The following Directors & KMP's were present at the meeting:

#### Total Members as on Cutoff date 21st September, 2024: 30511 shareholders

**Members Present:** 42 Members attended the meeting through video conference (VC) / other audio visual means (OAVM).

Mr. Dilip Patidar, Company Secretary, introduced Directors and Senior Management personnel's present at the meeting through VC/OAVM. The respective Chairpersons of the Audit Committee, Stakeholders Relationship Committee and Nomination and Remuneration Committee were also present at the AGM. The Previous and present Statutory Auditor and Secretarial Auditors were also present at the Meeting through VC/OAVM. Company Secretary then briefed them on certain points relating to the participation at the Meeting through VC/OAVM. He also informed that the meeting was held through VC/OAVM in compliance with the circulars issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs, Government of India and Securities and Exchange Board of India.

Thereafter the Company Secretary informed the Members that the Notice convening the 07<sup>th</sup> AGM and the Annual Report for the financial year ended 31<sup>st</sup> March 2024 was circulated electronically to the members of the Company. The Registers as required under the Companies Act, 2013 and other relevant documents mentioned in the Notice were available for inspection in electronic mode. Since there was no physical attendance of Members and in compliance with the Various Circulars issued by the MCA and SEBI, the requirement of appointing proxies was not applicable, except for the authorized representatives of corporate shareholders.

Further the Company Secretary informed that the remote e-voting commenced at 9.00 A.M. (IST) on Wednesday, 25<sup>th</sup> September, 2024 and concluded at 5.00 P.M. (IST) on Friday, 27<sup>th</sup> September, 2024. The Reports of the Statutory Auditor on the financial statements did not contain any qualification or adverse remarks and hence were not required to be read. Further observation made by secretarial auditor of the Company in their report is self explanatory and shall not have any adverse effect on the functioning of the Company

Mr. Sanjay Kumar Begani, Chairman and Managing Director of the Company, Chaired the meeting. The requisite quorum was present, the Chairman called the Meeting to order.

The Chairman thereafter delivered his opening remarks on the Company's performance, summary on Company's performance in Fiscal 2024 and its future positioning.

In terms of the Notice dated 14<sup>th</sup> August, 2024 convening the 7<sup>th</sup> AGM of the Company, the following items of businesses were transacted at the Meeting:

<u>Item</u> <u>No.</u>	<u>Details of Agenda Items</u>	<u>Resolution</u> Required
1.	(a) To consider and adopt the Audited Standalone Financial Statement of the Company together with the Report of the Board of Directors and the Auditors thereon for the financial year ended March 31, 2024.	Ordinary
	(b) To consider and adopt the Audited Consolidated Financial Statement of the Company together with the Report of the Auditors thereon for the financial year ended March 31, 2024.	

[Method of voting for the Resolutions: Remote e-voting and e-voting at the AGM]

2.	To appoint a Director in place of Mr. Anil Kumar Nahata (DIN:	Ordinary
	07921005), who retires by rotation in terms of Section 152(6)	
	of the Companies Act, 2013 and being eligible offers himself	
	for re-appointment.	

During the AGM, no shareholder has been registered to speak.

Members may note that the voting on the CDSL platform will continue to be available for the next 15 minutes. Therefore, members who have not cast their vote yet are requested to do so. The Board of Directors has appointed LN Joshi and Company, Practicing Company Secretary, as the scrutinizer to supervise the e-voting process and to provide the report thereon

The Company Secretary thanked the Members for their continuing support and for attending the Meeting and requested the Members to continue e-voting for next 15 minutes. Mr. L.N. Joshi, Practicing Company Secretary was authorized to scrutinize remote e-voting process and e-voting during the AGM.

Annual General Meeting was concluded at 2.35 P.M. by Company Secretary of the Company.

### MANNER OF APPROVAL:-

- 1. As per the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013 and Regulation 44 of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosures Requirements) Regulations, 2015, the Company had provided the remote e-voting facility to enable the members to cast their votes electronically on all the resolutions set out in the Notice of 07<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting. The Meeting was conducted in accordance with the provisions of the Companies Act, 2013, read with circulars and notifications issued by Ministry of Corporate Affairs (MCA) and Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI) as amended from time to time.
- 2. Further the Company had provided facility of e-voting during the 07<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting to the members present in the meeting through VC/OAVM and who had not casted their vote(s) on the resolutions through remote e-voting facility.

Further, copy of voting results of AGM in the format specified by the Board along with Scrutinizers Report will be submitted within time limit as prescribed in Regulation 44(3) of Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015.

This is for your information and record.

Thanking You,

Yours Faithfully,

#### FOR, SHREEOSWAL SEEDS AND CHEMICALS LIMITED

Dilip Patidar Company Secretary M.No.Acs-34566