



Press Release Archives September 25, 2000

Change in Market Timings

The Department of Telecommunications (DOT) has informed the Exchange that there would be sun-outage from September 26, 2000 till October 09, 2000 between 1130 hours and 1205 hours. Due to this Trading Members may face loss of connectivity during this period.

The Exchange has decided to change the market timing as follows for all markets i.e. Normal/Limited Physical Market/ALBM market:

Market open: 0955 hours

Market will remain close: 1130 hours to 1205 hours

Market re-open: 1210 hours after a pre-open of five minutes

Market close: 1605 hours

However on Wednesdays the ALBM market will continue to commence for trading at 0930 hours. All Trading Members are requested NOT to LOG OFF during this period and keep the trading screen on. During this period trading will be suspended.

During pre-open phase in the Normal Market, members will not be permitted to place any new orders or modify existing orders, but however will be allowed to cancel any of the existing orders. The pre-open phase will not be available for ALBM and Limited Physical Market.

The change in market timings shall be effective from September 26, 2000 till October 09, 2000.

Top

The equity shares of Blue Star Infotech Limited - available for trading

The equity shares of Blue Star Infotech Limited - ISIN Code INE504B01011 will be available for trading in compulsory rolling w.e.f. September 27, 2000.

Top

The equity shares of Kirloskar Ferrous Industries Limited - available for trading

The equity shares of Kirloskar Ferrous Industries Limited - ISIN Code INE884B01017 will compulsorily be traded in dematerialised form for all categories of investors w.e.f. October 4, 2000.

Top

Securities available for trading

The following securities will be made available for trading on the Capital Market Segment of the National Stock Exchange in the depository segment w.e.f. September 27, 2000, as given below:

- 1. Aditya International Limited ISIN Code INE908B01014
- 2. Ansal Housing & Construction Limited ISIN Code INE880B01015
- 3. Ansal Properties & Industries Limited ISIN Code INE436A01018
- 4. Continental Construction Limited ISIN Code INE970B01014
- 5. DS Kulkarni Developers Limited ISIN Code INE891A01014
- 6. Eastern Sugar & Industries Limited ISIN Code INE889B01016
- 7. Flex Engineering Limited ISIN Code INE929B01010

- 8. Hawkins Cookers Limited ISIN Code INE979B01015
- 9. Kabra Extrusion Technik Limited ISIN Code INE900B01011
- 10. Kirloskar Ferrous Industries Limited ISIN Code INE884B01017
- 11. Mafatlal Finance Limited ISIN Code INE965B01014
- 12. Priyadarshini Cement Limited ISIN Code INE855B01017
- 13. The Motor & General Finance Limited ISIN Code INE861B01015
- 14. The South Indian Bank Limited ISIN Code INE683A01015
- 15. Zenith Exports Limited ISIN Code INE058B01018
- 16. Emtex Industries (India) Limited ISIN Code INE907B01016

Top

Suspended from trading

The Exchange had suspended the trading in the equity shares of Color Chips (India) Limited and Kitply Industries Limited from May 03, 2000 and August 02, 2000 respectively on account of non-compliance of provisions of the listing agreement.

Following satisfactory response with respect to issues relating to non-compliance and an assurance to comply in future with all the provisions of the listing agreement, the Exchange has decided to revoke the suspension in trading of the securities w.e.f. September 27, 2000 of the above companies.

Kitply Industries Limited is included in SEBI's list of companies whose securities are to be traded in compulsory demat for all categories of investors. The trading of the securities of Kitply Industries Limited will be restarted in the compulsory demat segment for all investors.

Top

List of companies suspended from trading

The equity shares of the following companies will be suspended from trading w.e.f. October 04, 2000 until further notice on the Capital Market Segment of the National Stock Exchange for non-compliance with the provisions of listing agreement executed with the Exchange:

- 1. Sanghi Industries Limited
- 2. HMG Industries Limited
- 3. Cepham Milk Specialities Limited
- 4. Lloyds Finance Limited
- 5. Aravali Industries Limited
- 6. Viraj Forgings Limited
- 7. SM Finance Limited
- 8. Sanghi Polyesters Limited
- 9. TECIL Chemicals and Hydro Power Limited
- 10. Prudential Sugar Corporation Limited
- 11. TCI Finance Limited
- 12. HB Stockholdings Limited
- 13. India Foils Limited
- 14. Prakash Industries Limited

A notice was sent to each of the above companies seeking reasons for non compliance with the provisions of the listing agreement. The companies have failed to provide any response to the notice. In view of this, the Exchange has decided to suspend trading in the equity shares of these companies w.e.f. October 04, 2000 until satisfactory compliance with the provisions of the listing agreement.